We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had to try it after it was on tv” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T-Bone Tom's Meat Market

T-Bone Tom's Meat Market
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had to try it after it was on tv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Walked over here from the Kemah hotel for diner. The guys loved all the meats they offer. I loved the armadillo eggs! My husband had the chicken fried steak and ate every bit of it. They had a band there outside and we really had a great time dancing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littlerock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    226
    75
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“O.K. food & passable service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the meals I've had here, it's definitely over rated. More diner type food and service. Very local atmosphere and ambience. Very average but courteous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be sure to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved the food. Armadillo eggs were good but a bit spicy for us. The homemade sausage was delicious. We had the signature steak -wonderful and the chicken fried steak. Portions were big. Worth going!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k2andj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrickville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try the armadillo eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

First restaurant in USA. Went their two nights because it was so good. Great music both nights. One night jazz the other country. Make sure you go out to the back bar as the front cafe is not anywhere as good.

Tremendous food. Especially the Armadillo eggs, the ribs and the key lime pie.

Different waitress both nights and service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port O'Connor, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local landmark, AND worthy tourist stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

They brag about their steaks AND their BBQ. It was lunch time and I went to sit on their very pleasant patio, and since it wasn't time for supper, I decided to evaluate the BBQ. It was Good and worthy. Many places who THINK they know BBQ are clueless, and it was NOT their main "claim to fame" - but this BBQ was good enough that I will go back for a steak. (when I feel I can afford it *grin*)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wander-n-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone Tom's Meat Market also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to T-Bone Tom's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing