We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”

T-Bone Tom's Meat Market
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

3rd time back. It was delicious. Toms choice huge and delish. Chicken fried steak yummy. As always armadillo eggs were soo good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9142chanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    234
    77
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhome, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We'll go back while here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went here our first night (Saturday), it was very busy but service was still great. Each of us thought the food was very good, price was good and portion size was large. We plan to go back today.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the trip - lived up to DDD expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We saw it on DDD and had to come by. Our server, Jessica, was great. Made a ton of recommendations to us as visitors to Texas. Helped choose our meal. Chicken fried steak was fantastic, so we're the mashed potatoes. My honey had barbecue pork and beef and they were really great. Huge portions. Didn't need the armadillo eggs to start but super glad we had them. Good beer. Good food. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You need to be hungry to eat here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went here for lunch, ordered a fried zuchinni appetizer,and a fish sandwich. We both had to ask for take out boxes. Will be going here again for sure.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillGo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

One of the best Texan ribs ever! The meat is tender and smoked very well. The sauce awesome also just the right spiciness and tang.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone Tom's Meat Market also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to T-Bone Tom's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing