We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Aquarium

Aquarium
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had an early dinner on a Friday evening. Sat on the patio which was very nice. Food was very good - calamari, steak, lobster. Portions are large - we couldn't eat half of what was on our plates Service was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    100
    79
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Love the fish tanks filled with lots of different kind of fish. Food was excellent. Service was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Atmospheric venue with excellent food and kid family restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Walking into the restaurant our first impression was the spectacular column of fish and the large tanks with a variety of fish as a back drop to the dining. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who explained the variety of fish. Our waiter seated us at a table with a lovely view of the water. Great atmosphere and family friendly restaurant right on the Kemah boardwalk.
My husband and I had the grilled salmon and vegetables. We chose mashed potatoes instead of rice with our dish. They have an excellent selection of wines. Others at the table enjoyed their meal with a large selection from which to choose. They also have a children's menu and drinks are free for the children. Would recommend this restaurant for a family celebration but not for an intimate dining experience. Lots of kid noise on the night we dined. Suggest you pre book your table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dramarama53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Three generations of our family (18 of us ranging in age from 5 to 76) got together last weekend in Clear Lake. The Aquarium Restaurant was a hit with everyone. While the adults visited, the children were free to walk around oohing and aahing over the fish. Admittedly, the food is more ordinary than its price, but the aquarium itself is beautiful and filled with a nicegood selection of sea life. An aquarium as good as this one would have a pretty hefty entrance fee, so I can't complain about the price. (For dinner we spent about $30/person, and that included wine for the adults and dessert). For a family it is a great experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aquarium”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I think it was something like $25 for our family of 4 to get in, but there isn't much to look at. There are robots like the ones in the Rainforest Cafe, which my youngest son is terrified of, so he was too scared to enjoy himself, but both kids love the stingrays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LilaA325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing