We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just love this restaurant!”

Bubba Gump Shrimps Co
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I just love this restaurant!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food is very very very good, the environment is fun and the dessert (the spice caramel cake... or something with a similar name...) is awesome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank silvia_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    98
    72
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benbrook
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You'll love the atmosphere. . .”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

You "need" a Laundry's card because when you have it you're treated like royalty. Atmosphere and service was terrific--food/ price not so great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food was great! We sat outside and loved the nets that keep the birds from coming in where we were. Waitress was fun and asked us trivia questions about Forrest Gump while we were waiting on our food. We always plan on one "expensive" meal while on vacation and glad this was our choice. Family of 4=$100. Well worth it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dzur626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family's first visit to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co was in Kemah, Texas on the Boardwalk. We had a truly great time. The food was very good, but the experience was excellent as a result of our waiter - he really knew how to relate and interact with our family (we have an 11 & 8 year old children). We would actually go to this restaurant on a regular basis if we could have this waiter (and lived 11 hours closer). Way to go Bubba Gump Shrimp Co for hiring employees that bring people back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColdStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run, Forrest, Run!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place was awesome! Very pricy,but worth it. We had never eaten at Bubba's before but were very happy with the service, atmosphere and food. Our waiter was very attentive and nice and the food was delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyLynn3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimps Co also viewed

 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimps Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing