We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Married at sea!

Capt Matt made our wedding easy and fun! We had a great cruise after the ceremony with everyone... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2018
Wanderer58753815770
Proposal

Captain Matt went above and beyond to make sure that my special moment went according to plan. Not... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
eduardosalgado1518
,
North Houston, Texas
via mobile
Read all 147 reviews
  
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
147
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain matt galveston bay beautiful catamaran hour sunset cruise safety briefing sailing experience marriage proposal perfect sailing beautiful experience highly recommend this experience wonderful trip dolphin watching skiing boat clearlake sails chartering
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took a charter with Captain Matt, and it was the most relaxing and enjoyable experience of our vacation to Galveston. The boat sailed out at Kemah Bay. We went on a three hour cruise for sunset. Captain Matt was an excellent host and provided very enjoyable and relaxing music for our trip. The sunset was beautiful and there was a gentle breeze for the trip. We loved our time on Sailaway Cat and plan to book again with Captain Matt in the future!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Matt made our trip so incredibly memorable! The boat is incredibly nice, the trip was so relaxing and exactly what I had hoped for!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We had an amazing time with Captain Matt, the boat ride was absolutely incredible! There is nothing that we would have changed about the day, except to make it last longer. The boat was beautiful and spacious, the day was perfect and Matt was happy to stop for swim breaks whenever we requested. We were fortunate to see dolphins and we will absolutely be back, time and time again!

We were celebrating a 30th birthday, but I would recommend Sailaway Clear Lake Charters for any type of outing (fits 12).

Thank you Matt for an absolutely amazing day!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Sade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Captain Matt took us out on the Sailaway Cat for an amazing day of sailing, swimming, and sightseeing. We saw and swam with the dolphins! Capt. Matt was great about making sure we spent as much time with the dolphins as possible! We even trekked out to Redfish Island for another refreshing swim in the cove. The boat was beautiful with plenty of room to eat, drink, sunbathe, or relax in the shade. This is a must do!! It is perfect for families, friends, or small corporate events!!! I cannot wait to go and play on the Sailaway Cat again!!! FABUOLOUS adventure!!!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Fun time swimming, sailing and knows where to find the dolphins. The boat was very nice and super clean.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank kgarza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews