We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Married at sea!

Capt Matt made our wedding easy and fun! We had a great cruise after the ceremony with everyone... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wanderer58753815770
Proposal

Captain Matt went above and beyond to make sure that my special moment went according to plan. Not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
eduardosalgado1518
,
North Houston, Texas
via mobile
Read all 147 reviews
  
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
147
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain matt hour sunset cruise long week beautiful experience wonderful trip skiing boat video
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Capt Matt made our wedding easy and fun! We had a great cruise after the ceremony with everyone enjoying the trip on the water.

Thank Wanderer58753815770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Captain Matt went above and beyond to make sure that my special moment went according to plan. Not only was his boat great but so was his service! I am definitely recommending him to anyone who wants to share a special moment or just wants to have a great time!

Thank eduardosalgado1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Went out for a Sunset Champagne Cruise with a group of friends on Sailaway Cat. We had the best time ever it was so beautiful, spacious and relaxing. Thank you Captain Matt for your hospitality this was another wonderful trip and as we said on the last trip we will be your clients for life............ Cant wait for our next trip we definitely will be doing this event every year.

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you,hope to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

9/11/2018 this pass weekend we had another great experience with Captain Matt and his beautiful catamaran. It is nothing like veiwing the sunset out on the water. I will always suggest Captain Matt

Thank karenrX2387YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you so much,see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We were visiting from NY for business and wanted to get a sense of the area - sailing with Captain Matt was the perfect way! He accommodated us at the last minute and was gracious and warm. His sailing skills were outstanding and he was engaging and personable. The trip into the bay was relaxing and the sunset was gorgeous! If I am ever in the area again, he will be my first call!

Thank rina9202018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We had actually booked the public sailing for the evening of July 3rd. However, due to the incoming storms, Captain Matt called and asked if we wanted to move it up to earlier in the day so we would get a chance to sail. We ended up doing a 3 hour sail at 1:30 pm. It was a lovely day on the water! He gave us a choice of where would like to sail and it ended up being the perfect day. Captain Matt was extremely nice and accommodating and the boat was awesome! Highly recommend the Sailaway Cat! We would definitely do this again.

Thank kelled76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We took the family sailing with Captain Matt yesterday and it was awesome! There were six of us and he made the evening so comfortable and easy! As we are not experienced sailors, Captain Matt was good at explaining what we needed to know for the trip. The boat was clean, the setup was perfect for our evening dinner picnic and the weather was nice along with the Kemah fireworks show that happens on Fridays in June. I would surely do it again!

Thank ASBoatwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you so much,see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed captain Matt and the Sailaway Cat. We have been sailing with him for over five years. We always have a great experience. It is absolutely beautiful on the catamaran. I highly recommend this experience.

Thank Drpkr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you ,hope to see you guys very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Awesome time. Captain was so welcoming and laid back. the scenery was beautiful. We had a great time. Will def recommend to anyone, cannot wait to go again!

Thank princess k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much.hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We loved sailing with Captain Matt today! The boat was perfect for our family of 4 (although it could have comfortably held many more!), and we went with Matt’s suggestions for the day and had an excellent time. It was relaxing and so much fun for all of us (ages 13-44). Can’t wait to book him again soon!

Thank Avery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Captain at Sailaway Clear Lake Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thamk you,hope to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews