We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Current Claim to Fame: Crawfish!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackie's Brickhouse

Jackie's Brickhouse
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port O'Connor, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Current Claim to Fame: Crawfish!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although it wasn't listed on the menu, I went for cold boiled shrimp and a beer, which WERE readily available. It's a large place, and although it was early on a Sat. nite, it was already crowded. I was ignored for the first few minutes in the chaos, but once a server noticed I was there, service was excellent. The menu was pretty standard pub food, with the addition of Crawfish - and that's what most of the crowd came for. The noise, crowd, and chaos was such that I was glad to leave before the band started, right after I finished a pound of shrimp and two beers - but that "party atmosphere" was, of course, what many also came for. One pound of shrimp plus two beers was $22 - I may go back for a lunch special, but not on Saturday night...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wander-n-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jackie's is such a fun place. Burgers, crawfish, pizza etc they are all good. .Its a hometown bar, club whatever...They have great bands on the weekends and they also have special weekend or nightly events such as Superbowl, Mardi Gras, halloween etc. They have great drink specials which are reasonable
This a place if you want to have fun with friends and hang out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nmurphy9794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had alot of fun. Drinks were cheap. The band is always fun to listen and dance to. Food was very good. Great place to spend an evening

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to watch a game, Karaoke or hang with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Big place, always a lot going on, but all in all, good drinks, reasonably priced and we like to go there with groups of people.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Times had by all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

When in season you just can't beat Brickhouse price on crawfish. Good live band the night we were there. Outstanding prices on beer. All said and done the 10 people in our party ate all the crawfish we could handle, plenty of beers to wash it down and it cost $200. That is a Good Time in my book

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Strat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Brickhouse also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jackie's Brickhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing