We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time with friends”
Review of Bakkhus taverna

Bakkhus taverna
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: near the boardwalk of Kemah
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good time with friends”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went here while visiting some friends who have a boat nearby. They go there a lot, so we knew it would be good. We were seated promptly, and we ordered several different appetizers to share, all delicious. The shrimp, calimari, feta, hummus- all good. Great waitress, good service. Enjoyed the Pimms- don't find that around here often!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

very centrally located, parking is problematic, but everything in Kemah is not parking friendly. This place was very clean, and the menu was very easy to read. The prices could have been a little better, but the portions and quality make up for it. very friendly staff and the atmosphere was very welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was looking for something different. The food was ok nothing special .i have a lot better Greek food. They did have a nice selection of beer on tap.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Crabs”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Every Wednesday at Bakkhus they offer a lb of Crabs or boiled Shrimp for 8.99... They are so flavorful. Some of the best I've ever had.

The staff and management are so friendly and make it a pleasure to be there. Enjoy dining on the patio or inside. The atmosphere is beautiful.

Just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk and lots of great little shops

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevepZ1094CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Have had better”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food was ok, it's just that I have better Greek food than this. The moussaka was not very flavorful. The Greek salad was very fresh, but needed more flavor. And I agree with others not many eggplant dishes. Service was average and cocktails need work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakkhus taverna also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bakkhus taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing