We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to boardwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Palestine, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“close to boardwalk”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

this is a nice holiday inn very clean and close to the boardwalk area , within walking distance to several restaurant's. had a bar/restaurant in lobby. The bar ran out of draft shiner bock and stella for over 3 days . hard to have a bar and run out of beer. Wifi only works in the lobby area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Pal62451 ;
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guests.
We are truly sorry to hear that the restaurant/bar during your travel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
At your service;
Ashley B.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    78
    17
    3
    14
See reviews for
73
64
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here after we got married for a mini honeymoon. The location was very close to the boardwalk which was awesome and the lobby was so nice. The first night there, we had dinner at the restaurant and the girl who served us was ok. Not the best compared to some of the other holiday inn restaurants but she was decent.. Front desk staff was awesome though. Every time we came in and out they greeted us by name and asked how we were enjoying our stay in Kemah. The room was nice. Nothing fancy but we were hardly there so we didn't mind. The only problem was the AC. It didn't cool very well and at night it was either too hot or too cold. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear DLpowers;
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest.
It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you once again for your valuable comment about the a/c problem, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us
At your service;

Ashley B.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathrow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights as the hotel is well placed for the Houston Space Center & Bayport Cruise Terminal.
Rooms were very comfortable & good range of facilities. We were particularly impressed with Ashley on reception who provided outstanding customer service i.e. advice, maps, local recommendations. We would certainly stay here again & highly recommend taking a walk or dinner at the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traineebiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Traineebiggles;
We strive to give impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Once again; thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

At your service;
Ashley B.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We chose to stay here the night before our cruise out of Galveston. Due to some travel delays, we were unable to fully enjoy the hotel's proximity to the Kemah Boardwalk but we still liked the room and service we received. The rooms are large, clean and functional. They had plenty of luggage carts available and were very easy to work with considering we had a group of nine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Tim L;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you.
Our goal is to provide with excellent service and a hotel that our guests love! With the many hotels you have to choose from, we are glad you stayed with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area.
I remain at your service;

Ashley B.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place was great!
The rooms looked great updating with technology the top floor view to Kemah Boardwalk was amazing.
Can not say how great and timely matter their room service was!
I expected more on the price for the accommodations but it wasn't.
The restaurant on lobby was great too.
FYI Best bathrooms I have EVER seen.
Walking distance from everything Kemah has to offer.
Staff very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: The Bathrooms are huge you can fit 6 people on the showers lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear stevemytech,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team we thank you!
Our goal is to provide with excellent service and pleasant memories; seems like our staff did that for you! When you are in the Kemah area again; stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you!

Jessica M.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
322 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this property on a vacation to Texas. This is your standard Holiday Inn that is clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a few blocks from the boardwalk. It is also very close to a super bar/restaurant called T-Bone Tom's. If we are ever in the Kemah area again we will be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear 63 Impala;
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team we thank you!
Our goal is to provide excellent service and pleasant memories; seems like our staff did that for you! When you are in the Kemah area again; stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you!
I remain at your service;

Ashley B.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our first experience at this Holiday Inn was the front desk. A young woman named Laura was a delight. She was attentive, and always spoke when we were in the lobby. We were a large family group and the hotel certainly met our needs. As expected from a Holiday Inn, the hotel was clean and quiet, and very up to date. The hotel is located near good restaurants and the boardwalk. It was a very good place to stay if you were planning to spend time at the boardwalk or shops.

Room Tip: I think that a room on the marina side would be a better view than on the "lighthouse????"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Seattle traveler;
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team we thank you!
Our goal is to provide with excellent service and pleasant memories; seems like our staff did that for you! When you are in the Kemah area again; stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you!
I remain at your service;

Ashley B.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
3.5 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)

Property: Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Address: 805 Harris Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kemah (Near Boardwalk) Hotel Kemah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing