We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Nearby Hotels
$110
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center(League City)(Great Value!)
$135
SouthShore Harbour
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
133
85
20
3
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
85
20
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancebar restaurantshort walkt bonefront desk personnelvery nice hotelmodern decortwo room suitedefinitely stay here againcomfortable bedsfew blocksrooms are largebusiness tripnice sizeboard walklive musicboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 255 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nothing lavish, but definitely nice for a Holiday Inn. The short walk to the Boardwalk isn't bad at all. We looked into staying at the hotel on the grounds of the Boardwalk, but think they charge too much and decided that we didn't want to spend the extra money---we'd spend it on other stuff! Clean room, pool, and grounds. Would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wowee_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team we thank you!

Our goal is to provide with excellent service and pleasant memories; seems like our staff did that for you! When you are in the Kemah area again; stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you!
I remain at your service;

Johanna Rinze-Blissit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice new Holiday Inn within walking distance (4-5 blocks) from Boardwalk. Checkin in was quick and the have a small, well stocked "Inn store" with a good variety of snacks and necessities. The hotel's decor is more contemporary than other Holiday Inns and very pretty. It was clean and all staff friendly. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which is especially nice when traveling with kids. The pool was small but perfect for just a place to cool off. We didn't have time to eat at the on site restaurant, Sporting News, but it looked like a cool place to eat or hang out at the bar area. We were only able to come to Kemah for one night and I lucked out with a Groupon deal for this hotel. I think it is worth full price if you'd like to stay somewhere within walking distance of Boardwalk. We will definitely stay here again, on our next trip to Kemah! Groupon or not ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srampelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kemah. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you.
Our goal is to provide with excellent service and a hotel that our guests love! With the many hotels you have to choose from, we are glad you stayed with us. Please come and visit us again when you are in the Kemah area, we want to serve you again.

I remain at your service;

Johanna Rinze-Blissit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Arrived Saturday afternoon and the front desk staff greeted us warmly and promptly checked us in. We got up to the room and found 2 queens instead of a king. We called the desk and staff met us at the elevator with new room keys. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. All staff were friendly. Mini store was convenient, and the business computers worked well along with the printer. The breakfast in the restaurant was good as was the service...certainly better than the breakfast we had at the Cadillac Bar on the Boardwalk. Another positive is the hotel 2 blocks from the boardwalk....short enough to walk to and far enough to be removed from the noise. The pool, while comfortable from a temperature perspective, but the pool area was small and didn't have lounge chairs. The water was cloudy. The exercise room was a nice size. The middle bike was not working properly but the rest of the equipment seemed to work well. I reported the need for repair to the front desk as well as the condition of the pool. They indicated they would have it looked at and also get the pool shocked. On the whole, this was a great hotel, I would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Amy S,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn. We are glad to see your room situation was taken care of promptly and you enjoyed your stay as a whole. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Kemah.
Always at your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Holiday Inn Express has always been my first choice but sometimes they are just more than I want to pay. Got a great deal on expedia for a suite for $120 on labor day weekend so I jumped on it. Perfect stay. Everything was spotless, the room was incredible. Really 3 rooms in 1! We had 5 people in the room and it was the perfect size. Beds were fantastic and I really want to know what air freshener they used because I would use it at home. There was a golf cart lady that would drive you to the boardwalk for $5 because I am not walking 6 blocks in that heat. Food was great at the bar and they have a little store you can get snacks, soda, ice cream, etc at the front desk. Will be back to this place for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Vanessa F
Thank you so much on behalf of our entire staff for taking time to share your awesome experience at our hotel. We are glad to see you were able to take part in our Labor Day Special and the festivities in Kemah. The suites as you said are great for large families and we love to hear that they are utilized and enjoyed!
The scent that you mentioned is supplied to us by a company called ScentAir, however I'm sad to say I believe they are a bulk supplier only to businesses.
We look forward to "wow"ing you and your family on your next vacation in Kemah.
Always at your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very clean hotel. Everything looks new and well maintained. We got an Executive King room and the extra space was great. There isn't a view or anything but its within walking distance to the boardwalk. There are also some golf cart taxis that will take you right to the Boardwalk for 5$ which Is a couple dollars less than the parking lots and worth a lot to not deal with driving around looking for a parking spot.
Hotel staff was friendly. Not overly friendly but polite enough when approached. There is a restaurant in the hotel that is clean and affordable. Service was slow but otherwise good. You can also order room service from the restaurant for a 3$ delivery fee and 18% gratuity.

Room Tip: We had room 410. Executive King Suite. Lots of space and includes a microwave and mini fridge. View of the pool, lighthouse and parking lot, not impressive view. Tidy, clean and right next to the elevator and ice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest;
On behalf of all our team we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience while staying at our Holiday Inn. We strive daily to be the Best in the Kemah area not only in cleanliness but also friendly and helpful guest service agents.
We look forward to serving you on your next vacation in Kemah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews