We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Sushi

Red Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 70 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently visited Red Sushi, and had a nice experience. Our server, Robert, was very friendly and professional. We arrived just as they were opening for the evening, and were able to take advantage of the Happy Hour prices. We ordered the Las Vegas roll, which was delicious, but lacked a little in presentation. We also ordered the California roll and it was excellent. My 7 year old son doesn't eat sushi, so we ordered him the Chicken Fried Rice. He loved it, and we all thought it was very flavorful. The prices were what we expected for good sushi. We will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladydegonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not kid-friendly, upscale prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

They have fabulous hibachi food, but it's priced for the Boardwalk. Good for special occasions. Their happy hour sushi prices are great though! Mondays they're closed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HSTNTXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Difficulty with Larger Parties”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I recently visited Red Sushi as part of a pre-wedding dinner with friends and their family. Took around 1-2 hours to be completely seated, which ended up being well after their 9pm closing time. Though their willingness to accommodate our party after hours was appreciated, and the food was delicious, the price ended up a bit too rich for my taste.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We usually avoid the Kemah Boardwalk at all costs due to the traffic and tourists but wanted to use my daughter's 50% discount card. What a mistake! We were there for at least 15 minutes before we got our drinks, then another 30 before we got our appetizers! Don't even get me started on how long it took to get our sushi! How long does it take to make sushi!!!!???? Didn't want to blame the waitress for the food but she never came around to clear plates or get us another round of drinks. We heard the table next to us complaining as well. The Manager came around but really never offered anything but excuses. The ambiance is very nice but sorry, there are too many sushi places to go to for cheaper prices and faster service. Won't ever go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
192 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Dessert and a View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Even if you are not a sushi lover come in for the bay view and te Mt Fuji chocolate dessert , It was divine!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank prissywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sushi also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing