We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kemah
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kemah Boardwalk
from $99.00
More Info
Houston CityPASS
59 Reviews
from $62.00
More Info
from $98.95
More Info
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveler rating
884
826
347
93
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
884
826
347
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster ride pass amusement park flying dutchman pleasure pier aquarium restaurant galveston bay carnival games watch the boats catfish fun place to visit bubba gump all ages walk around houston city pass great family fun spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I always visit the Kemah Boardwalk any time we visit Texas. We always have a great time here. We happen to visit the balloon pop stand a million times because my children loved it so much. Visiting here has been almost a tradition now!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 613angr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place for kids and family. Nice & clean.

There are rides for kids and yourself. There's also an arcade & carnival games. They have unlimited rides for $18.99 kids height 48" under and $24.99 for height above 48". You can also get individual rides for different prices.

Multiple restaurants to eat at and different places to shop and buy local items. You can also sit on the pier and watch boats glide by.

Parking garage is $9.

RIDE THE BULLET! Boardwalk Bullet is a very fun wooden coaster. If you are in the Houston area, I recommend to go out to Kemah and ride it!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank PedroV586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Was here for an event with a set lunch at Landry's - but had a few hours in the evening to enjoy the rides.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank daisyglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

My first wooden roller coaster ride. 100% worth it, if you want a rush ! Just don’t eat before you ride

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank DgQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Made a quick stop here for lunch while touring the area. We were surprised how clean and well kept this area was. It showed a sense of pride in the establishment. We didnt do any of the rides but they looked pretty fun. Lots of places to eat

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank benjietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews