We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop Before or After a Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kemah Boardwalk

Kemah Boardwalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
NASA Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk Tour
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 40-acre waterfront area with rides and entertainment for the whole family.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Stop Before or After a Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We took our grandsons on a cruise out of the new Bayport Terminal in Hueston, TX for Thanksgiving week aboard The Carribean Princess. We went to the Kemah Boardwalk the night before to the steakhouse for a wonderful meal. We spent the day after the cruise here with our son and his family and we all had a great time together. It is a clean, safe, beautiful place to spend the day. I would recommend staying near this site as it is right beside the cruise terminal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BellAroundtheBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    654
    262
    66
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Need more restrooms and ticket booths”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Kemah is a great place to take the family. There are lots of Landry owned restaurants and plenty of rides. They continue to build on...however, they lack the ticket booths and restrooms to accommodate the kind of crowds they draw in. We came in February - normally an off season and waited for tickets for over 40 minutes and restrooms for over 10 minutes!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maddi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Cool Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Kemah Boardwalk is a nice seaside style park in Texas. Attending a rehearsal dinner at Cadillac Bar, they had great margaritas, chips and queso, and fajitas. Patio on the water was awesome as hundreds of boats drove by. The park itself was very clean and looked great at night. Featured several games of chance, nice gift shops, and a good selection of rides. The Boardwalk Bullet was a great, intense coaster with reriding. Had a blast.

Helpful?
Thank CycloTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“We had a great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went here as part of the 'Houston City Pass' and thought it would be a quick visit but we ended up staying all afternoon. The mix of rides, sights, restaurants, and shops fit us just right! We had a lot better time here than the Space Center or Downtown Aquarium. We parked in the garage and everything is conveniently located nearby. I really can't say enough about what a pleasant surprise this was and how much we liked it. We have two toddlers and they enjoyed it all also. The Lighthouse Buffet was a super place for lunch and there are enough bathrooms around that you don't have to look long for one.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family fun around Houston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

First visit to Kemah Boardwalk yesterday and I loved that place! We are planning an event at the property and the staff were exceptionally friendly and fun - so it was officially a 'business' visit in order to plan a weekend event. But I can see why it's so popular. It's a family-friendly boardwalk complex that is upscale, super clean, and stylish! Just a great family & friends feeling to the entire place. Tons to do for kids; tons of places for parents & friends to relax, hang-out, and eat. Great restaurants to choose from....
Can't wait to bring the gang back there end of March for a 'Taste of Australia' festival!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WineAustraliaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kemah Boardwalk also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kemah Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing