We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kemah Boardwalk

Kemah Boardwalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
NASA Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk Tour
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 40-acre waterfront area with rides and entertainment for the whole family.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lots to do, rides, food, and a great view, we had a blast, but make sure you bring plenty of cash because everything cost down here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    637
    259
    65
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

great place to spend the day especially with kids.Lots of resturant to choose from. different shops to stop in and shop are just look.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Fort Worth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My child and i had a great time visiting the boardwalk. There should be a more economical option that is family friendly for dining, however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeGoDoYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second time there- we did the CityPass which included wrist bands. The kids had fun on all the rides and there were not many lines. Only downside was that we were supposed to skip the ticket booth lines with our CityPasses and they would not let us. They even argued with me when I mentioned the info on the City Pass website! None of the other places we went to with the passes made us wait in line. They all had separate areas for us to go to redeem our passes quickly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLynn3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, tx
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Much more of a bargain than the pier in Galveston. Kids loved the rides. I enjoyed watching the boats coming in from the bay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank brad h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kemah Boardwalk also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kemah Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing