We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lil too many people”
Review of Kemah Boardwalk

Kemah Boardwalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
NASA Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk Tour
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 40-acre waterfront area with rides and entertainment for the whole family.
Hackberry
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a lil too many people”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Was very busy that day it was shoulder to shoulder on the boardwalk. We had to go to three diferent resturants before we could eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    668
    273
    70
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kemah”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

i love kemah. i have gone there so many times and i have done so many things. i remember the first time i went on the bullet i was so scared i cried and it was mostely becaus had to sit by myself and i was in the very back. i was so scared but know that i rode so many times i can ride it by myslef and in the very back. its so cool

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chloe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxing!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A great place to spend a romantic evening. Good food and drinks and fun activities. Safe for walking and enjoying the sea air and a little relaxing downtime with someone special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kemah Boardwalk”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Resturants, amusement park, walking distance from where we stayed. Boardwlk inn employees are awesome.very accomidating

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank valencia454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax by the water”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We love going to Kemah and just sitting on the boardwalk people-watching. The restaurants are wonderful!! Our favorite - hands down - is The Flying Dutchman. Sometimes we're there to spend a couple of days and sometimes we're just passing through. No matter, we always make time for the boardwalk. We've attended the Christmas boat parade (definitely worth repeating), the jazz festival (another repeatable) and the Texan pep rally. But, even if something special isn't scheduled, it's still a special place to visit and enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kemah Boardwalk also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kemah Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing