We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for roving bands of kids”
Review of Kemah Boardwalk

Kemah Boardwalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
NASA Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk Tour
More Info
$98.95*
and up
Houston City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Transport to Kemah Boardwalk
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 40-acre waterfront area with rides and entertainment for the whole family.
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Watch out for roving bands of kids”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

and their rude parents. If you have the time, patience, and inclination (not to mention a few extra hundred bucks), this place is a great spring time (or summer time ugh) getaway. Restaurants, a train, a fountain to play in, and amusement park rides. Oh, and permanent carnies...okay, high school kids barking like carnies. It's fun. Just hang on to your handbag and wallet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    694
    288
    73
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little bit of carnival fun!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I came out here to enjoy a day off from work and to celebrate my birthday since I've never been here before. They opened at noon and we were there right at noon to enjoy the rides. They have a big roller coaster and a big drop ride but everything else was like your typical carnival rides. We had already gone through all the rides within an hour (which was about like 5 or 6 rides), and it took us only about 15 to 20 minutes to walk through the shops. It probably didn't take us long to go through all the rides because there were no lines since we were there so early. It was fun but we realized that we were probably too old to be doing all those rides. It would definitely be a good place to take kids to. Would I go back again? Probably not any time soon since it took us an hour to get there, but I'm glad I got to visit this attraction.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cincin090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Take the Kids”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Boardwalk is a fun place to take the kids. Lots of rides and things to keep them occupied. The restaurants are all about the same and the food is consistent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lots of restaurants, and lots to do for the kids. The huge roller coaster next to the ocean. and other rides, movie theater. shops. they have plenty of parking. bed and breakfasts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJR1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day or just an evening”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We go there often. It's got good places to eat, love to watch the boat go in and out. Lot of fun for the kids of all ages

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kemah Boardwalk also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kemah Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing