We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out sailing!”
Review of Star Fleet Yachts

Star Fleet Yachts
Ranked #6 of 11 Outdoor Activities in Kemah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fleet of Kemah Yachts is available for Corporate Events, Weddings and Celebrations for up to 375 Guests. Individuals may purchase tickets on line for cruises on weekends, holidays and special events.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out sailing!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Booked the 30' catamaran, the Star Cat, for my wife's birthday for a 4-hour sunset sail. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about our experience... booking was online and simple, boat was clean and well-equipped, and the crew (one guy, Nate!) was professional and friendly. Brought all our own food and alcohol on board, so no complaints there :)...
Some other reviews have been critical of the dinner/mystery cruises, I can't speak to that. But the Star Cat is an amazingly good time and a good value.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JustinCase713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    7
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great for parties or corporate events”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Before retirement, I had the pleasure of working with Star Fleet Yachts planning several corporate, team building/meeting events. Each event ran smoothly, was well organized, the food was wonderful and the crew professional.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband booked the Murder Mystery Cruise for my birthday. The food was really bad, the entertainment was not good and the tables were so close together you could hardly move. The MC for the night was a high energy female who bordered on annoying. The show was so cheesy. For $70.00 per person I would have preferred a meal that I could actually eat and enjoy. Don't waste your money on this "cruise". I would probably would have not given this excursion a bad review if either the food or entertainment was acceptable and niether were. I thought we would be able to walk outside to enjoy the sunset but that was not allowed either. Total waste of money!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for weddings”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Easy to access and a great way to spend an after ion

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went with 2 other couples and had a great time. We received 2 drink tickets to start out with, which was nice, and the food they served was actually really good (Chicken, fish, potatoes, veggies, and a roll). The drink portions were big, and strong, and were decently priced. They had music playing all night so after dinner everyone danced the night away out on the boat deck to a DJ playing requests. And the desserts were HUGE and delicious:) Had such a fun night. This would be great for a couple or a group of friends. There was also kids on board so a family would be great too.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicgar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Fleet Yachts also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Star Fleet Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing