We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely,just lovely”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    122
    61
    33
    26
See reviews for
206
212
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We took some family here to stay for a night so we could enjoy the area. Over all we loved the hotel, clean and seems like they are always cleaning. The rooms are nice size and they all have balconies with two chairs to sit out in. It's tight but still nice to be outside. I loved the country theme of the rooms too. The bathroom was nice and roomy and a small coffee machine in the room.There are shops all over to look around in and lots of places to eat also. We didn't go on the rides cause at the time we felt it was to cool. What I also liked is the covered garage parking too free...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlerock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review of our property! We pride our selfs in maintaining a clean and inviting product for our guests.
Hope you and your family will come back soon, when the weather is a bit warmer and everyone can enjoy the amusements on property.

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena
General Manager- Boardwalk inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I decided to treat my wife to a spontaneous trip to Kemah and chose the Boardwalk Inn. The experience, from the beginning, was fantastic. The desk staff was very helpful, friendly, and made us feel very welcome. The room, compared to most hotels, was massive with a wonderful view of the boardwalk. The bathroom was very spacious and clean, though we did have some complaints with the plumbing. Not only was the plumbing obnoxiously loud, but water output would suddenly stop during a shower, taking anywhere from 2-10 seconds for it to start backup. Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay. And, for the location, it is pretty difficult to beat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property, we appreciate your business and sounds like you and your family had a terrific time. We certainly have a wonderful staff and will make sure we share your comments with each of them. Regarding the plumbing, we are in the evaluating this issue with the appropriate department and hope we have a resolution soon.

Come back and visit soon,

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena
General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel very much!...Nice and clean, friendly staff, nice location. Great view overlooking boardwalk and water...every room has a nice view....Balcony off of every room...Free parking in nice garage..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time, and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff.
Come back and see us soon!


Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The family went to this hotel to attend a wedding. We are all from Louisiana. We went in early in order to enjoy the area. We were not disappointed. The hotel was top-notch. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms overlooked the amusement area and gave the whole area a "holiday" feeling.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the amusement area are quieter, but the staff offered ear plugs to all of us(we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suqy-qo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great comments on your Hotel and Boardwalk experience and sounds like you had lots of fun!
Come back and visit us soon!

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is incorporated into the boardwalk shopping area. It has an adjoining parking ramp with elevator service. Rooms were nice and open. Ours had a balcony overlooking the boardwalk below ($149). Beds were a bit too soft for our liking, but overall comfortable.
The only real complaint was the noise of the plumbing system. On occasion pipes would rattle and the noise was noticeable.
For an overnight with close proximity to restaurants and an amusement park, its a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on our property and the Boardwalk . We feel we have a great hotel and offer lots of fun on the Boardwalk and we are so happy you gave us an opportunity to experience our product.
Lots of great events coming up in months ahead, come back and visit soon.


Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I am staying at this hotel as we talk. We checked in on Friday March 22, 2013 with plans to check out on Sunday March 24, 2013. We looked at many hotels to stay in like the Tremont in Galvaston and we ended up choosing The Boardwalk Inn. We are having such a wonderful time. Mary at the front desk is so friendly and wonderful she is who I talked to when we booked the reservation and has greeted us by name every time we see her. She has gone way up and beyond her job. Thank you Mary for making this a wonderful weekend for us. The room is wonderful and we love hearing the live band playing our band over looked the court yard so we were able to see the band and all the kids playing in the water and still see the boats coming in and out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff , we will certainly share with Mary. So happy to hear you choose our hotel for your Five Year Anniversary and enjoyed all the amenities on the Boardwalk . We hope you will make our hotel an annual choice to celebrate your anniversaries in years to come.

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Property: Boardwalk Inn
Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the Boardwalk Inn, situated on the Kemah Boardwalk in Kemah, Texas, overlooking beautiful Galveston Bay. Each of our 48 deluxe guest rooms and 4 master suites feature Gulf Coast architecture, offering the feel of a seaside retreat with yellow walls and crisp trim, enhanced by nautical artwork and oversized bathrooms. We offer various views of the Kemah Boardwalk waterfront and Galveston Bay water channel, with the most-requested hotel rooms overlooking our entertainment stage and dancing water fountains. Each room in the hotel includes a private balcony, flat screen television and wireless high speed Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing