We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for Corporate Meetings!”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for Corporate Meetings!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

As a Corporate Meeting planner I prefer the Kemah Boardwalk Inn. I find Business Executives are ready to get away from the downtown setting. The Boardwalk Inn offers a relaxed meeting atmosphere and is a delightful change. Choice restaruants within walking distance is definitely a plus for group dinners. Also, the dinner cruise is an excellent evening event. Meeting travelers on a tight schedule can take advantage of the convenient Boardwalk shopping. The Boardwalk Inn Staff and Catering Team is top notch...thank you for taking care of our meeting needs!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities our Hotel & Boardwalk has to offer, it is a great venue for Corporate meetings.The Boardwalk Inn has many wonderful repeat clients,we have had many successful meetings in our Ballroom and our Boardroom. We appreciate your continued support and hope to see you and your company attendees visit again.

Regards,


Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    124
    62
    33
    28
See reviews for
211
215
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went for Labor Day weekend. Although I'm not from Texas or a Texan fan, the entertainment was good. Relaxing weekend to watch from balcony. Very clean area. Lots to do. Plenty of restaurants to choose from on the grounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dljjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for visiting our property and the Boardwalk, happy to hear you enjoyed the festivities on the Plaza with the Houston Texans! Sounds like you and your family also had fun throughout the Boardwalk and also the variety of restaurants.
Come back and visit us soon.

Regards,

Dalia Pena-General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our second time visiting the Boardwalk Inn and we stayed for 5 days. This time we brought our two boys, we booked here because of the convenience of being right in the middle of everything. It's pretty pricey depending on the time you choose to visit, and that you do not get any complimentary breakfast, they do have a grill next door to them, although there prices were very costly, so we visited the local McDonalds each morning. The king suite we had was nice and clean, the boys had to sleep on air mattresses, our bed was okay, just seemed sunk in towards the middle of the bed, the room service was excellent, very attentive. We bought a brand new fan at a local Walmart to have in our room for my husbands sake, that we accidentally went off and left, the Boardwalk Inn has never tried to contact us at all. Meanwhile, we all enjoyed the amusement park, shows, and of course all the shops. Each day we all would walk the Boardwalk, feed the fish, take pics, it was very relaxing and lots of fun for the kids!! Our boys are really wanting to come back and visit again soon!! We'll have to plan accordingly to the Boardwalk Inn's schedule.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to our wonderful property, we certainly appreciate your feed back and will make every effort to locate your lost item. Please reach out to Jeanette Frank our Director of Housekeeping @ jfrank@ldry.com regarding the fan left behind or you may call her @ 281-334-9880 ext 1005.
Sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.

Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a balcony that overlooked the band stage and other entertainment. Beds were nice and room very clean. There was a bright light that stays on the balcony, but nice blinds you can pull when time to sleep. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeKay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank You for your wonderful review of our property. Sounds like you had a terrific time listening to the music venue on the stage, great to hear you enjoyed. I will share your comments with our great Housekeeping staff, certainly we pride ourselfs in maintaining an upscale property through the efforts of our housekeeping staff.
Come back and visit us soon, great events on October! Boo on the Boardwalk.

Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is right in the middle of the boardwalk!! We have stayed here several times(business,pleasure, hurricane evac from Louisiana). The staff has ALWAYS been super nice!!!
The location is super; not just for the happenings and shops at the boardwalk, but for the local shops down the street. Will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and we thank you so much for your continued visits to our property. Happy to hear you enjoyed the shops on the Boardwalk and surrounding area. We have many repeat guests from Louisiana and we welcome each and everyone time and time again.
Come back and see us again soon, lots of great events in the Fall.

Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is one of our favorite weekend getaways! The inn is beautiful and pristine. Our balcony overlooked the water and the stage. There was a band. We sat on our balcony and felt we were right in the middle of all the festivities. The boardwalk is filled with restaurants, shops, carnival rides and games. We have a great time everytime we stay at the Boardwalk Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alleycat811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We're so please to hear your visit was great and we thank you for your continued business to our wonderful getaway.
Come back and visit soon.

Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is located right on the boardwalk. We stayed on a Sunday, entertainment was outside our 4th floor window. We liked watching the concert from our balcony. Know that it plays till 10pm, that may bother some. I love the waterside cottage decor of blue and yellows. The bed was comfortable, pillows a little too foamy for my taste. Clean though the grout in the tub area has some black stains on them. We had a king bed and a air mattress for our child. We were please with our stay. Front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel product and services. We take pride in maintaining a clean and upscale product, we certainly will address the issue of the grouting with our Housekeeping Director and staff .
Come back and visit us soon, some great events coming up in the Fall.

Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Property: Boardwalk Inn
Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the Boardwalk Inn, situated on the Kemah Boardwalk in Kemah, Texas, overlooking beautiful Galveston Bay. Each of our 48 deluxe guest rooms and 4 master suites feature Gulf Coast architecture, offering the feel of a seaside retreat with yellow walls and crisp trim, enhanced by nautical artwork and oversized bathrooms. We offer various views of the Kemah Boardwalk waterfront and Galveston Bay water channel, with the most-requested hotel rooms overlooking our entertainment stage and dancing water fountains. Each room in the hotel includes a private balcony, flat screen television and wireless high speed Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing