We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is beautiful inside and out. Lots of restaurants to choose from as well as activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Balconies with rooms on the waterfront. Saltgrass steakhouse would be my favorite place to eat on the property and then a stroll along the boardwalk water front is very romantic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    128
    66
    33
    28
See reviews for
225
222
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angleton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

room was ok, bed was fair, tv would not turn on so we called front desk . they sent someone to fix it. he got it to turn on but told us not to turn it off or it would not come back on, but of course we turned it off when we went to bed. It would not turn back on the next morning, so when we checked out we told them about it & got a very weak "sorry" . The staff wasnt very friendly or helpful. They really need to work on somethings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edj206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We got a great rate through Travelocity at the last minute! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We just returned this week from a great July 4th weekend. We were able to enjoy fireworks from a private party deck on July 4th. The hotel was beautiful and our room had its own balcony and we were able to enjoy the music each night with a great view.

The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff treated my daughter and I as if we were VIPs. They made reservations at the restaurants for us and made us feel very welcome all weekend.

We spent little time at the pool because our new favorite ride is the Bouncer! The price was worth the memories I made with my daughter this weekend. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowrose831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This place was $220-$350 a night depending on which night we chose. The location was THE ONLY good thing about it. At first we were excited because the balconies and outside is so pretty. However, it was not clean, staff was NOT knowledgable AT ALL or friendly. No room service, no microwave, fridge was upon request and NOT guaranteed....for that price...really?? And the internet, oh my!!!! I called AHEAD to see if they had hard-wired internet they told me YES....they actually DO NOT have it. The WiFi was out...when I asked staff they said "It goes out a lot". The "business center" is a piece of junk computer with no sound in a dark closet which only one person at a time is allowed to use. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I've had better at a Super 8. The pool is small and the hot tub is small and not very hot.

Room Tip: Don't trust what they tell you over the phone. And view the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mzkitty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband & I have stayed at The Boardwalk Inn several times for our wedding anniversaries and always have a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful and well kept with that southern plantation decor. One half of the rooms overlook the plaza area and the other half overlooks the bay. There isn't a bad room in the whole place. My favorite is overlooking the plaza. The staff are very professional and courteous. I do have to say though that the price has gone up an extreme amount since the last time we were there and is now out of our price range for a week-end stay. There is plenty to do on the Boardwalk.....lots of shopping, wonderful restarurants, amusement park, bands, and other entertainment to keep you busy your whole stay. They even have their own parking garage which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We came from Atlanta for a Graduation & was surprise to find the Kemah Boardwalk. We have never been in this area & the staff @ the hotel gave us maps & ideas from Kemah to Houston & to Galvenston Island. It was like having a personal guide at your finger tip.
After dinner we went back to our room & enjoyed the band from our balcony & watched the boats go by. Great way to relax before heading home the next day.
Well Be Back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iofapeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Property: Boardwalk Inn
Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the Boardwalk Inn, situated on the Kemah Boardwalk in Kemah, Texas, overlooking beautiful Galveston Bay. Each of our 48 deluxe guest rooms and 4 master suites feature Gulf Coast architecture, offering the feel of a seaside retreat with yellow walls and crisp trim, enhanced by nautical artwork and oversized bathrooms. We offer various views of the Kemah Boardwalk waterfront and Galveston Bay water channel, with the most-requested hotel rooms overlooking our entertainment stage and dancing water fountains. Each room in the hotel includes a private balcony, flat screen television and wireless high speed Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing