We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A White Texas Pelican

A White Texas Pelican
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kemah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A White Texas Pelican
Save
You added A White Texas Pelican to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Kemah B&B and Inns
Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway and stayed here. The property is absolutely beautiful, well maintained and a terrific location. We sat on the private balcony of the Duke Room and watched the gulf, the boats, birds, and the gorgeous sunrise (worth waking up early for)!. What a relaxing time we had. The property manager Tina did a superb job, she has the perfect personality for her role. Can't wait for a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4RRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed two nights... A weekend getaway while on business in Houston. We loved the beach house, the amazing 'Duke' room... With it's views out over the bay, the jetty and the fact it's 2 minutes walk to kemah boardwalk. Tina welcomed us fantastically, and made us feel right at home. The sunrise from the duke's balcony was beautiful.
Great restaurants at kemah boardwalk, and some interesting bars in the lighthouse district.... And we had a go on the boardwalk bullet! The wooden roller coaster! Not far the the NASA space centre... Where we spent 6 hours.
But the best thing is definitely the view and the peace and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollyjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was the most beautiful beach house we've ever stayed in. It was beautifully decorated with class and good taste. Our weekend was quiet and romantic and we enjoyed the wonderful view of the ocean. We felt like we had the whole house to ourselves! It was only a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnieblan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles,La.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

The White Texas Pelican was everything we could possibly have hoped for and more. From the moment we booked the B @ B, to the meeting of our hostess, Tina, we were treated like royalty. The home is beautiful, clean, well equipped and located next to the water and the Boardwalk. Sunset and sunrise are breathtaking from "The Duke". Tina was so helpful and kind and meeting her was like reuniting with a dear friend. I highly recommend the Pelican for the perfect getaway that will leave you relaxed, rejuvinated and ready to go back for more!
Judy and Randy
Lake Charles, La.

Room Tip: Any room is great but The Duke offers great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randyshoney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th year wedding anniversary. We loved every minute of our stay! The manager called us before check out to let us know our room was ready and we could check in early. She was very friendly and helpful. The whole house is spotless and decorated so whimsically! It is located right next to the boardwalk and was so convenient throughout our stay. We could enjoy the boardwalk's hustle and bustle, then escape to seemingly another world of tranquility a few feet away. The Duke is such a comfortable room. The bathroom is to DIE FOR! Love the tub and shower! Views are breathtaking from the balcony or patio. The hot tub was so relaxing.
The only thing I could complain about was the breakfast. We were given a gift certificate to a close restaurant, but we wanted to relax and enjoy the morning at the house. We didn't want to give up even a moment. I wish a continental breakfast was offered as an option. We stayed hungry all morning so we could enjoy the house until the last second.
All in all, we will definitely be back (with morning snacks in tow!)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hebert4806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Very enjoyable stay in Kemah. Loved the golf carts: so much fun to explore Kemah open air.

Kim has, for some reason, decided not to provide breakfast on Sunday, but when I asked, she decided to make an exception (and she apparently did the same for the people sharing the house with us).

Be aware that Kim does not cook breakfast herself, but rather brings you whatever you want from a pastry shop. On Saturday, she provides a $20 gift certificate to a local restaurant.

This was a great place to stay. Really the best way to experience Kemah.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbowden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at a B&B, and had a wonderful experience. We had a late check in and had the most pleasurable experience with the customer service phone rep Jennifer. She was very helpful in making sure we knew the ends & outs of the property even if it was 11pm :). I would recommend any one reading this to stay here. Very clean & nicely decorated rooms. Thanks for the great weekend!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTaker0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Texas Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Texas Pelican

Property: A White Texas Pelican
Address: 408A Bay Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2859
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful home with cottage on Galveston Bay located next to Kemah Boardwalk. Hot tub, electric carts, pier. WI FI for the business person. Lounge on the patio and get on line with all your up to date info. Duke Room with patio overlooking Galveston Bay. All rooms with private bath and Direct TV. Enjoy! Have Fun! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing