We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Up 'n Smoke BBQ - CLOSED

Up 'n Smoke BBQ
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have a variety of bar-b-que to offer. Service is kind of slow sometimes, but I think it just depends on how many tables your waitress has. Has a pretty big bar and the smoke does carry over to the non-smoking area.

Reasonable prices and good food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dncrgrl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great place, friendly food is good, beer is cold,the jalapeños ur great, the staff very nice and knowledgeable

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chefgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

They have great ribs and meat by the pound. The sausage is also great. I prefer BBQ from Carolina, but this place has great TX BBQ.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Big Disappointment”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had lunch at this spot in Keller and the first thing that we noticed was the STRONG smell of stale smoke. We opted for patio dining, though it was a tad cool. The smoke seemed to drift into the non-smoking dining room too. We chose the sampler platter to try all the meats, and the two ribs were very tender and great. However, the other meats on the platter were very dry and without lots of sauce poured over the top it would have been hard to chew and swallow them. Major disappointment as Texas should provide nothing but great BBQ. The onion rings were fine--not greasy at all. I have been curious about this spot as it gets good reviews, but I certainly walked away with a negative impression.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborahc620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Texas style BBQ”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a Texas style BBQ place. A bar, long tables for several groups of people to sit together and live music on Fri & Sat. Service is good and the food is real good BBQ with various sides. This is the real deal for anyone to enjoy a good meal and a fun time. Sit back and take in a belt stretchin' meal surrounded by a atmosphere of motor bikes and days gone by. During good weather the parking is sometimes a small problem but there is always room if you don't mind walking a short distance. Well worth the trip to Keller, Texas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluesguy76120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up 'n Smoke BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing