We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottlecap Alley Icehouse Grill

Bottlecap Alley Icehouse Grill
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Keller
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food and service here are great. There are video games to keep the kids busy. It can get very loud and rowdy with all the games and kids running around, but it's all in good fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    57
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Good food decent drinks. It's a great place to hangout with friends or family. It gets busy during peak times though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank surfrgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just Plain Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great Burger place period. I've tried other things here and they are fair but go here for the smash burgers. Flavor is great - ingredients are super fresh - staff is great all all locations I've been to. Nice casual family place to watch a game - any game - lots of TV's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ftworth456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went here today for lunch with my wife. I was considerably disappointed.

Food - My wife ordered a mushroom Swiss burger and I got the fish and chips. Burger was ok but very greasy. The fish was *extremely* bland. Granted, it was tilapia but wow... absolutely no taste. I had to drown it in vinegar and tarter sauce. Fried were middle of the road.. I've had better, I've had worse.

Service - People were fairly friendly and the service was slow. There is no tableside service, which for a sitdown restaurant/sports bar type place, I found odd. They even have a sign saying as much. If you need a sign, maybe ditch the policy and hire servers?? In addition, for a lunch that wasn't very busy, they were slow.

Facility - clean, neat, lot to look at.

Value - Way, way overpriced. 5.25 for *a* burger... only. You still have to buy fries and a drink separately. $7 for bland fish and chips.

This is my second time going here and dining. I thought I'd try again but this will be my final visit. There are too many other places near by that are far better and far better priced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better like sports and LOUD atmosphere and slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

What do you say about burgers...a burger is a burger. Good beef. But I didn't expect it to be such slow service and so very loud I was agitated. If you are the loud vocal sport fanatic then you'll love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottlecap Alley Icehouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bottlecap Alley Icehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing