We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed cleaning my Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western La Hacienda Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaufman
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel when I checked in. It had everything I needed for a few days stay. When I took a shower the next morning I noticed the toilet bowl was not clean on the outside, kind of toward the back and didn't want to venture a guess as to what was on it. The maid immediately came and cleaned it up and I went about my day. Then they missed cleaning my room and making my bed the second day. So, it is a nice-looking hotel inside and out, but more attention to cleanliness needs to be exerted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharmaineOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desitommy2005, General Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

January 5, 2013

Dear ChaimainrOR,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered specifically over the cleanliness of the room. Your comments will be looked into and will be discussed with the housekeeping team. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include Best Western properties.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Best Western La Hacienda Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western, in Kaufman, several times. We love it! It's always clean, great service & fresh hot breakfast.

We always get the room with the jacuzzi tub. It has a mini fridge & microwave. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desitommy2005, General Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

dear sparkymel,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and a good breakfast to start your day. Thank you for sharing your experience. Have a wonderful day!

Tommy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Made our reservations under Best Western site so assumed it was Bestwestern! Our reservation was for Aug. 14th (made on Aug. 12th) We were in Kaufman on business but our plans got changed in the morning of the 14th so we went to the motel in person at 11:30 a.m to cancel. We were informed that we had to have cancelled by JULY 3rd. in order to get a refund.......you have to be kidding me as July 3rd was 6 weeks before we had made the reservation!!! We were also told that reservations were made thru Expedia!!! Now I still have my confirmation email and nowhere on this email does it say anything about Expedia......just says Reservations.com. I was told to call Expedia and cancel but to be aware that they (Expedia) would tell me that the motel would not honor the refund so they could not refund!! Motel clerk.....maybe manager......said that would not be the case that they would be willing but Expedia would not be willing!!! He gave me the number to call and he acted very surprised when we called from our cell right there in front of him!! Well, Expedia did say they had to make sure it was o.k. with the motel and put me on hold while calling them! Said manager tried to get his phone far enough away so we couldn't hear but we heard him tell Expedia that they could NOT refund our money that they knew about the July 3rd rule!! We confronted him about what he said and he told us that Expedia could refund us if they wanted to but he was not going to give Expedia back any money if they did!!! By the way, this IS a scam/racket apparently between Expedia and this Best Western! Well, Expedia called back and said Best Western would not refund and that the July 3 rule applied. Well, after some heated exchange telling them that that was 6 weeks before we even made the reservations and telling them that we would report them as this is a scam where each one blames the other and hopefully the customer will just forget it!! And that we would follow through and even sue if necessary, Expedia agreed to give us our money back (sending me a confirmation email and the next day the refund showed up at the bank!!! But the manager at the Best Western informed us that in no way would Expedia get the money back from him..........they will not get any refund from his motel!! We travel for business all over the U.S. and you can always cancel the same day as long as doing it before 6:00 p.m. As I said before, this is a scam/racket between Expedia/BestWestern Kaufman, Tx. and I want everyone to be warned about it!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank 77531gjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desitommy2005, General Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

hello sir,
sorry that you had to go thru some trouble to cancel the room.
then reservation you made at our hotel was thru expedia partner site and it show expedia on our fax. so the expedia was the one who had charged your credit card and i was just simply charging expedia credit card.
the reason i told expdia infront of you that i can not give then EXPEDIA refund because we have a contract with them and about the jul 3 cancellation we still dont know where that comes from and we looked in to it as well.

if you made reservation with other web site other then hotel branded site we have not control over cancellation or room type.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Service was good. Room was clean and updated for such an old building. Hot breakfast buffet was good, but definitely a little neglected. The buffet area looked like it had been unmanned for at least an hour. The only big complaint was the empty pool. My seven year old daughter was very disappointed that we were not going to be able to swim on our trip. I really have a problem with advertising a pool as an amenitie when the pool has no water.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conanhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We do take your compliments and concerns seriously, and sorry for your daughter being very unhappy due to pool being empty. However, we are glad that you stayed with us at the Bestwestern. The hotel has to be in compliance with the recent changes for the American with Disabilities Act for Public Pools and Spas. The rule requires hotels and recreation centers with public pools or spas install New drain cover. and we had pool shifted 6 in on one side and we have to repair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

this is undoubtedly the worst of all the Best Westerns that I have stayed in. The sheets were stained and they were not clean by any means. never make reservations there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnitedStatesSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desitommy2005, General Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Good Day unitedstatessue,

On behalf of our entire Housekeeping team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service to our guest's. I would like for you to please contact me via email pachecombwny@gmail.com so that we can discuss this matter.

We hire a new Housekeeper that day and she was under training and it our fault that we did not went behind her work to check it if she doing the hotel standard.

Again, pease accept my sincere apologies and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards,

Tommy Patel
General Manager
Best Western La Hacienda Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was starting to wonder if there were still such a thing as good customer service. The staff was absolutely outstanding. They were professional, courteous, accommodating...absolutely top notch! The facilities and room were great. Couldn't imagine a better stay...unless of course if it were free!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELP-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desitommy2005, General Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel being a "good customer service". We want to thank you for the feedback because we strive continuously to have our hotel positioned as a nice place to stay for our guests when they stay with us. We will include your comments into our ongoing Service Improvement program so that we can continuously improve our levels of services. We will also celebrate your comments with our staff members so they can celebrate your previous stay. We want you to know our travelers' feedback is very important to our staff. We welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future so that you can continue to experience the exceptional level of service that you come to expect from the Best Western Kaufman Texas.

Thank you again for your feedback, and if I can be of any service to you or if you should have any questions, please feel free to contract me directly at 972-962-6272

Sincerely,
Tommy Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Picked this place after reading reviews for many other hotels in your area. It was a great choice for our week in small town in kaufman tx. hotel Very safe, clean and great staff. your breakfast was very very different then all the hotel i have stayed in past. the spanish egg (eggs, sausage, tomato, chills and onion) was great and also u provide tortila and cheese. Hotel even has a nice computer and printer that customers can use in the lobby by check in desk. Great location for restaurants.

Room Tip: ask the manager for good room and he will tell you
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumonforneytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desitommy2005, Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

thank you for your review. we do our best to take care of our guest like family memeber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaufman
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
82 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
19.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
182 reviews
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Hacienda Inn

Address: 200 E US Highway 175, Kaufman, TX 75142-3509 (Formerly BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kaufman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaufman
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Hacienda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn!With its affordable rates and generous amenities, this Kaufman hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting popular local attractions and area businesses. Even as the only hotel in town, we strive to provide extraordinary service and abundant amenities, ensuring your stay is an affordable, comfortable and memorable one. Delight in drifting off to sleep each night in the comfortable beds and waking up to a hot, complimentary full breakfast. Your spacious, well-appointed room also offers many other wonderful amenities, including a desk, free Wi-Fi, cable satellite television with 130 channel lineup, a coffeemaker and so much more. Traveling on business? You'll be ensured a productive trip with Lab Corporation, Trinity Valley Electric, Oak Grove Texas Water Supply, Cornwell Trucking Company and many more local businesses all within minutes of this Kaufman hotel. Whether it's for work or leisure, many corporate travelers also enjoy a round of golf at Kemp Golf Club and Creekview Golf Club - both are 10 miles or less away. This Kaufman hotel also offers easy access and a short commute to so many of the area's attractions, including Kaufman Veterans Memorial and Tanger Outlet Center. Sports enthusiasts looking for a thrill should definitely visit Thunderbird Speedway, RPM Speedway and Dallas Raceway.As the world's largest flea market, many guests also delight in checking out Canton Trade Days during their stay at this Texas hotel. If you're looking for a big city adventure, downtown Dallas is only 30 miles away. Come back to this Kaufman hotel after a day of sightseeing or working and relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. This Texas Best Western also offers many other wonderful amenities, such as barbeque grills, a business center, a safe deposit box, free parking, a convenience store, meeting facilities and complimentary coffee, fresh-baked cookies and popcorn. For friendly service and a comfortable stay, book a room at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western La Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kaufman
Kaufman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing