We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quite and great sushi”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nikko Sushi + Sake Lounge
Ranked #382 of 532 Restaurants in Katy
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very quite and great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We go to Nikko's about every other month to enjoy the great sushi rolls and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halfNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Was originally going to dine there with a restaurant.com coupon but there were too many restrictions. Went with a friend during an off the coupon time. Atmosphere is cozy, chic, romantic great for a date. But the food was just average. I was excited by a reccomendation of a fusion roll, lobster tempura and kiwi, was disappointed because it was just okay. Ordered off the lunch menu. Rice was blah, chicken was blah, it was just blah in general. I don't think I would ever go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXCtrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not special, won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Pulling up to an empty parking lot on a Friday evening should have been the first indicator that this was not the place to be. The reason we decided to try this place was because we had a Groupon - $20 for $40 worth of food. The decor is nice, modern, and dark. Perhaps it is a better lounge than restaurant. My husband, two children, and I ordered crab rangoon as an appetizer, two types of sushi rolls, and chicken fried rice. The crab rangoon tasted like nothing I have ever eaten before. Very strange. My husband's sushi was bland and unappetizing. Mine was okay. The chicken fried rice was good, thankfully, so my children were satisfied. In other similar restaurants that we frequent, $40 would have been enough to feed our family, but at Nikko's we still ended up paying $20. That means our meal was $60, which is pricey for a dinner for our family. On that note, the kids drinks were $2.50 each and we had to pay for each refill.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
1 review
“Better than I expected...!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I did not even know this place was in Katy, a friend of mine wanted a group of us to meet here, because she said, it was quiet and clean...

When I entered, I knew that I was in a place that I would enjoy, the resturan is on the small side, but what it lacks in size, it makes-up for in style. I was not feeling like sushi, so I ordered the chicken-udon soup. Most places it comes out plain and looking like every other oriental resturant. Nikkos' version will keep me comming back for more. The noodles were big, the chicken portion was not wimpy, and the broth hit the spot. Everyone else in the party seemed to be enjoying all the food that they ordered as well.

After a few supper and a few drinks, we ordered a couple of choclate desserts, nothing was left.

All I can say is this place surprised me, it's not the cheapest place around, but it definately is a nice place to go and hang-out for a few hours.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTigerKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've been here a few times now and I really enjoyed everything i've ordered here. The beef tataki is so good! The fried calamari is good, it has a nice batter. The chicken hibache had good flavor. Next time Im going to try the lobster kiwi fushion roll, it always catches my eye!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PIC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikko Sushi + Sake Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Nikko Sushi + Sake Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing