We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best mediterranean food I ever had.”

Cedars Mediterranean Grill & Market
Ranked #87 of 531 Restaurants in Katy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best mediterranean food I ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I love this place, is one of my favorites when I'm in Houston,Texas. Owners are delightful and always remember you even if you have to visited in years. great neighborhood restaurant atmosphere. This is not a fancy place but a great place for tasty meal. Almost everything is made by hand from scratch. Everything there is absolutely yummy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanzesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kudos to Locally Family Owned restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great chicken shwarma, mousaka and falafel. Friendly family, delicious freshly prepared food, casual atmosphere

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is outstanding, the atmosphere...not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

First, I have to say that the map to the right on this webpage is incorrect. Cedars is located on S. Mason a bit past Highland Knolls Blvd, not just off I-10 as shown on the map. Do a Mapquest search if you need directions.

I love the food at Cedars, have been there many times. They make it all fresh in house, even the baklava, which is melt-in-your-mouth delicious. The owner is great, and very passionate about the quality of his food. The only negative is the atmosphere is a bit uninviting. It's not the kind of place you want to linger and enjoy intimate conversation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dishonest!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

I purchased a gift certificate from the web and they would not honor it! Looks like it could have been a good find! I thought I would try it and they wouldn't even give me the chance! This restaurant has VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Very disappointing!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ciscis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Tx
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food but this it's more store than a restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Although this place makes delicious food, it's not the typical sit down restaurant/cafe. It's more a store with table & chairs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simpletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars Mediterranean Grill & Market also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cedars Mediterranean Grill & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing