We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean/Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I and two other couples stayed here for a night while on a shopping excursion to the Katy Mills Mall. Room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is super conveniently located next to the Mall, Basspro, and Dining. Continental breakfast was great the next morning. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family. Not the best location for the view is to parking lots and a lot of construction going on in the area. However, they did a great jog keeping the noise out and so it provided for a good nights rest. Not much of restaurants around just fast food but right next to the Katy Mills mall which would be good if you had time to go shopping. Nice, new, and contemporary decorations. Plenty of space with all the comforts you would need for a week stay. good attention to details and loved the extra room showers! When compared to the other hotels in it's category like Holiday Inn express, or courtyard marriott, it is definetly at the top of the list. No thrills, just efficient!

Room Tip: Better than a Holiday Innn express or a Courtyard Marriott
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltavlarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here the night before my wedding with some bridesmaids. It was perfect for the price. Clean, comfortable, hot water for showers. Breakfast was great, and the service was wonderful; I even called down at 1am to request a Sharpie and the attendant let me borrow his :) I'd stay here again if I'm ever in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean & Comfortable room// Nice stay if you don't need to communicate with staff.

incompetent staff-- slow service- no english speaking maids// NO BREAKFAST but dennys on lot
if traveling to and fro and very tired, thiis is a comfortable sleep. make sure you get plenty of rest..because check out is at noon but they start knocking on doors at 9am// inconveinent because it was my birthday and especially since we were in the middle of a session and my partner could not resume his position.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ASKANGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week .Altogether it was a pleasant experience,the rooms were clean,though not very spacious.The thing i loved the most was the lighting in the rooms.They served free beer.And this hotel is at walkable distance from Katty Mills and there are a few other restraunts including Mc,Donalds near by.(I was travelling first time to US then ,and i dint had a vechile,so having a food court at walk able distance was of prime significance to me).

The pool is quiet small,they also have a decent gym .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kannan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was really surprised on this one. My shower had ice-cold water and when I informed the front desk, they told me they were sorry for the inconvenience and that the boiler had been out for several days. Maybe I've just been lucky, but that's the first time I've been unable to take a hot shower at a hotel in the United States. The hotel didn't offer any kind of concession. To me, a hot shower is not an amenity, it's a clear expectation, but obviously to the Springhill Suites, it's a "nice to have".

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rooms are very nice! Sat tv in the rooms offers an excellent choice of channels. Fridge and microwave make for cold drinks and a quick snack or heated meal.

The breakfast is free but below average for a marriott springhill suites.

The kicker was the lack of HOT water!
After informing the front desk they informed us they were aware of the situation! We also found out from the front desk clerk on duty that even though this is a new hotel, tankless water heaters were not installed! They went with a tanked water heater! WHY?? Obviously they cheaped out on the essentials for providing a comfortable accomodation for the road weary!

The lack of hot water is completely unacceptable!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejetdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills

Address: 2501 Texmati Drive, Katy, TX 77494-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Katy
Price Range: $93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Springhill Suites Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing