We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a very nice facility. The room was very clean. The equitment in the workout facility was clean and in good working order. It is close to resturants. I will continue to stay here when I am in Houston

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It really means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly love our guests here and treat them like our family so if there is anything at all we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful and blessed week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    64
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
40
15
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I requested for no feather pillows cause im allergic, well needless to say....the headhouse keeper said the room was taken care of( she left notes to front desk staff) well I was sneezing and coughing all night and was an open bottle of mouth wash in the night stand dryed up on a bible..just wonder if my sheets were clean?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Abel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This location was convenient to the location of my business trip, and was about average for the Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Friendly front desk staff at check in, warm cookies on counter, and was offered a bottle of water.
Clean lobby and breakfast area. Good selection of breakfast items.
Please with cleanliness of room, guest corridor needed some work with cleaning. There was a white "residue" on the floor around each room entry door - maybe cleaning agent or bug killer?
This location was WAY OVERPRICED for a weeknight stay for one person.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We picked the hotel for the convenience for a weekend event we were attending. It is a newer Hampton and the overall feel was very nice. The staff are some of the best I have encountered and offer assistance whenever possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank SamTara88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was a late arrival on a Tuesday night when I realized I had forgotten an extension cord needed to overnight charge a critical piece of equipment for the following day.

Brandon the night employee scoured the offices and meeting rooms to find a loaner for me. Saved the next day for sure.

The hotel itself was what I expect of Hampton - clean, well appointed and ready for the business traveler. The only issue I had was the parking lot - too small and shared with the neighboring hotel,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city of angels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel has only opened recently and LOVED my stay. I booked three rooms and they were all clean and orderly. My mom loved her special needs room. The breakfast was great as always...I do LOVE waffles - my kryptonite. The breakfast hostess was absolutely wonderful and made eggs without pork for me. I have no complaints about the hotel, but the location is quite awkward. It is right off of the10 freeway and you must go through the Denny's parking lot to reach the front entrance. - which is kind of strange. Maybe after construction is completed in the area, then the front entrance will be modified. But that is no big deal to me...just thought to mention it...If vacationing in Houston again - I would definitely book this hotel without hesitation. As the BRITS would say - CHEERS!!!"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skkymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just your average Hampton Inn. Thought it was a bit pricy for it's location and non events happening in the area. It was overbooked, the parking is accross from another hotel chain and was very crouded. Limited spaces for Diamond Members.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Address: 22055 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77450-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Katy
#2 Family Hotel in Katy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching for an ideal location for your business or leisure trip? The Hampton Inn and Suites Katy is definitely your best choice! Located in the heart of Katy and within easy reach of great dining, shopping, and entertainment. We are also conveniently located minutes from The Energy Cooridor, Downtown, and Airports. Our pleasant accomodations offer a charming atmosphere, high comfort, and superior hospitality! We have a variety of amenities at the right price including complimentary High Speed Internet and hot breakfast. Make The Hampton Inn & Suites Katy your choice when visiting the Houston/Katy area. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Katy
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy Hotel Katy
Hampton Inn Katy
Katy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing