We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At last a great restaurant in Katy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Balance

La Balance
Ranked #20 of 529 Restaurants in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Balance Cuisine is a rustic yet modern French restaurant where we offers guests a contemporary twist on classic French favorites. We also offer guests some of Wine events. TASTING MENUS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“At last a great restaurant in Katy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went with friends that told us it was great. It was. Fine food, perfectly seasoned, great wine and service. At last somewhere for special occasions that doesn't involve a long commute from Katy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J20ELA111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    12
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience- First Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Very classy place tucked away in strip mall. Attentive staff; well priced good food. Excellent decor and crisp table linen. Wish they had Pernod to drink while looking at the short but tasty menu. A very good experience

Helpful?
Thank ULPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Katy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

No doubt that this is the best restaurant in Katy. Happy I found out about it. Great menu. Finally I could get my foie gras for starter. European wines too. Even Gaja wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Viking72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Katy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I attended their wine dinner last night and had an excellent meal with friends.
The wine pairings were awesome and the food amount per coarse was perfect.
This is the second time we have been their and as before the food and service were excellent. I am so glad to finally have a farm to table restaurant in Katy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“French Fine Dining in Katy, Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

New French restaurant in Katy. Really good food at a great price. We went for lunch on a Friday afternoon. Very friendly, excellent service, you are treated as a special family guest. We opted for the 3 course special a deal at $12.99 per person. My husband had the salmon, I had the crab cake we both had the asparagus soup and dessert, yummy. I believe this was one of the best salmon meals we have had (yes, I tried a bite of his). They also have a very nice wine list. The decor is very nice and has a symmetry even to the crystal light treatments. We were very excited to find a groupon within just a few days of being there. We expect to be regulars. So glad to have them in Katy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wsenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Balance also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Balance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing