We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smoking is not”

Super 8 Houston West Katy
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Houston West Katy
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Non smoking room had been smoked in, as was alternative we were shown. They make you sign an agreement to charge you for pets and smoking in a non smoking room. I don't appreciate being lied to. Also, thin walls, limited parking, incompetent staff. Room pretty clean, but stinks. Shady clientele.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank macsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mitzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Upon renting a room here, I was denied a refund after less than 10 minutes, the owner/manager was the rudest woman I've ever had the displeasure of encountering. I will be disputing the charges, as I never once stepped foot in the room. I was very displeased with how I was treated, and I will never stay, or encourage anyone to stay in this place.
All I could do was laugh at this lady, because she was obviously mad at life.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had been on the road working for 15 hours, just to hit rush hour. Stopped here without time to check Tripadvisor, big mistake. $99 and for what, no continental that I saw ,but coffee, lady was short and seemed aggravated (may do better in her native homeland) Parking if you drive a sub-compact. Very SMALL property.

The room appeared clean, carpet was newer and bed was good, had 3 decent pillows. Internet was ok. I have stayed in brand new Super8's for less than this one and will never be back here, though I'm in Houston frequently.

Save some money and try the Motel 6 next door, has much better reviews for half the price. Or go a few more miles and get your monies worth for $100.

If they lowered the price to $65 and replaced the "staff" (not likely, it is a Patel ownership) it would be a decent deal....less any real breakfast.

I did notice most the "great" reviews here are by onetime users, so consider that, seems suspect to me.

Room Tip: Keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cesar D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Katy
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston West Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston West Katy

Address: 22157 Katy Fwy, I-10 West Exit 743, Katy, TX 77450-1740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Katy
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston West Katy 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Houston West Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing