We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was lacking”

Super 8 Houston West Katy
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Houston West Katy
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    13
    8
    32
See reviews for
16
8
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegeport, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is a rat whole. The front desk people are rude. there are only 2 chairs for breakfast & their breakfast is the wrote thing ever, even an independent hotel would have a better breakfast. JUST DO GO HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snyka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONCHATOULA
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The check-in/ front desk person was not very friendly, responding with sarcasm with questions regarding breakfast. The room was not cleaned very well, there was hair throughout the bathroom. The water for the shower, changed from hot to cold. I would not recommend this hotel, definately over paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DALE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The check in clerk tried to get me to take her to breakfast since they didn't have anything there and I questioned her about it. There was hair all over the bath tub and the sink. The bed had a serious sink hole in the middle. Would definately not recommend this room to anyone who likes to stay somewhere decent while traveling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Required several night's stay - took a financial loss JUST to check out after first night (stayed elsewhere). Parking was TERRIBLE. Fortunately we had our coach being worked on at KATY Camping World - we would NEVER have been able to have our property safely parked - the hotel, of course, does NOT disclaose this NOR do they care.

Internet did not work and was NEEDED and DISCUSSED at reservation - again they DID NOT CARE and DID NOT make restitution.

Breakfast was BEYOND junk and laughable!!!!

Pricing was not inexpensive relative to these 'cheap' hotels.

NO place to walk our dog, though delcared a pet-friendly environment :(

Shameful mismanagement

Unpleasant staff (as others have declared here).

Room was decent enough, for the price and relative

Go elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USStanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Katy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Katy East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston West Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston West Katy

Property: Super 8 Houston West Katy
Address: 22157 Katy Fwy, I-10 West Exit 743, Katy, TX 77450-1740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston West Katy 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston West Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing