We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass This one by!”
Review of Chuy's Restaurant

Chuy's Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 540 Restaurants in Katy
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pass This one by!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Houston has lots of great mexican restaurants, and this isn't one of them. Many taco trucks put out much more interesting food. If you want bland tex mex, this is the place for you. Others seem to like it, so you won't be alone - maybe just go for the company?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarpetAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    15
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great drinks”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The serve up some awesome fajitas. Try the New Mexican Martini for a different drink with a little spice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very tight seating.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very tight seating here. Food is average, but services times are VERY slow. We've tried lunch time, dinner time and around 3pm. Didn't seem to matter what time we went, service was still very slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeremiahHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD - VERY LOUD”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fairly new and always with a parking lot full, we decided to give this one a try at noon. We found a table quickly and the food was okay with a large portion so I would have ranked it higher if it had not been so loud. Servers in jeans, shorts, mixed dress and people screeming at each other so load I couldn't hear a baby cry just 2 tables away gives the hint. Just be ready for the college style. Lunch was $26 for my wife and I buying the cheapist items avail.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osgoodsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice decoration, average food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My friend and I got there after 10:30 pm when most of the restaurants are closing in Houston. Ate some fajitas: goo meat. Pleasant place with a nice decoration.

Helpful?
Thank Smatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's Restaurant also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing