We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I get it my way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #220 of 529 Restaurants in Katy
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I get it my way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Good quality meat. Burger is good for takeaway. I prefer mine with extra lettuce, tomato, pickles and add mushrooms.....yum!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank go4itPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just a yummy burger joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The regular burger has two patties of meat and gets better from there! I had the works on mine plus added the BBQ sauce and green peppers. It was fabulous. The fries were good and they give you plenty. Free peanuts too! The only suggestion I have would be to find a sturdier bun that will support this great burger without getting soggy.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nako51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
329 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm, burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Big
Meaty
Just like all the other five guys. Great


I still prefer Becks but this will do any time

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
“New Favorite Burger Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Nothing fancy at this place, and a very limited menu; that said, they serve up great burgers, and some of the best fries I've ever had.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Texastraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We have now been to the Fry Rd location about six times since it has opened and my whole family loves it! I will say its a bit more pricey than your typical McDonalds burger but the quality and flavor doesn't compare to other restaurants and fast food burgers that I've tried! The hubby, myself, and 2 kiddos with a reg. size fry ( a small fry is enough for all of us) and drinks totals about $30-$35. But as said, they certainly don't skip on quality or quantity! If you order fries, be sure to get them Cajun style, seasoned great! Just beware if you place an order to go, I've done so twice on my way home from work and both times the orders were incorrect so I've learned my lesson and do not get orders to go anymore but we will continue to dine in when we want a burger!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Archer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing