We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites West(Katy)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
78
27
4
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
27
4
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfront deskmultiple restaurantsbedroom suitelong termmorning breakfastan extended stayplace to staycomfortable bedup to datefresh fruitthe staff was greatwithin walking distancehotel is locatedconvenient locationclean roomsmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here for 5 nights with a newborn, dog, husband and father in law waiting for our furniture to arrive from Cali and it was fantastic. We had the two bedroom suite which was perfect. Hotel is clean convenient and even has a nightly free social hour with drinks and food! Would definitely stay here again if necessary !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newshooz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice hotel had everything that we needed. The staff was very helpful, when I checked in they even gave me a coupon book to use at the mall that is right by them. The only bad thing about that was that the specific stores at the mall wouldn't accept the coupon. (Its the thought that counts though.)
I liked this place because it was convenient to everything. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was great! The only downfall that I would mention is the room was a bit pricey, even booking through Expedia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacque T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom hotel room with a nice pool. Located right next to the Katy Mall. Offers free breakfast and finger food each evening with beer and wine. Perfect place to stay with teen age kids,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhondacarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family expends summer vacation in Houston and we stay in this hotel. The service was excellent. The best service we have received in this hotel chain. The location is perfect in front of the Katy mills mall and the area is very comfortable for long stays. We have stayed there in spring brake vacations, and in Christmas and We always have received very good service and the hotel installations area well kept and clean.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room asks for the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francarlo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were on a mini BBQ tour and then over to La. for a family visit. We were very excited to find the hotel directly across the street from the Katy Mills outlet mall. Check in was a breeze, the room was very nice with a view of the pool. We really like the setup of these hotel rooms. Nice kitchen if you want to cook with full size fridge. Table and separate desk area, couch and chairs with a king size bed. Love that the sink and mirror are separate from toilet and bath area. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean!

Room Tip: Very close to the mall for some great shopping and we ate at the Mexican restaurant across the street, try the fried avocado, it was stuffed with beef fajita meat and cheese! Yummy!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieandsteve35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews