We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, customer-friendly and pet-friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were looking for a hotel that would take our us and our 3 dogs and 2 birds for the duration of our temporary living in Houston. We were waiting for our house to be built, and had to find a place for all of our pets, since they cannot be boarded. After a long and fruitless search, we found Residence Inn, right across the street from Katy Mills Mall. The hotel and our room significantly exceeded our expectations. Comfortably and stylishly outfitted with the latest and greatest, our suite was a beautiful place, coupled with granite countertop kitchen and all appliances, a work area, a separate room with doors that we can close to keep the dogs separate from the birds, and plenty of light. The location was great and there was a large field behind the hotel, where we saw many other hotel residents walk their 4-legged pets. It was a quiet hotel, and we could use the housekeeping or just get our own sheets if we didn't want housekeeping. Free wifi, delicious hot breakfast and light dinner were available. We found a great place and would recommend it to anyone. The concierge was always extra friendly and pointed us to the area restaurants and taught us about Katy.

Room Tip: If you have dogs, ask for a first floor corner suite. We were in suite 100, which is right by the ex...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KontessaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

My family and I stayed here for almost a month from mid-August to mid-September 2011 when we we were relocating to the Katy area. At first, we were put in a room on the 3rd floor where the AC was not working properly, but the hotel staff was accomodating and put us in a new room on the 2nd floor which solved the problem. The gym is great, as is the pool. The morning breakfast and Monday-Thursday snacks which are family friendly was a great added value. Yoyo the manager is great, as are Tina and Alberto at front desk. I would recommend it to anyone needing an extended stay in the Katy area.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor, its AC is not working 100%. Stick with the first three floors and you will be f...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Beautiful rooms, brand new hotel. But I stayed during the big heat wave (August 2011: 98--103 every day) and this hotel was unable to cool the rooms down below about 78 degrees. For the next trip I switched to the Hilton Garden Inn, which recently installed new air conditioning which gets the rooms very cold.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you are visiting Katy for business or leisure this is a great place to stay. Hotel is new and very well located near Katy Mills

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G5P5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is the best in its class. My 18 month old and I traveled here with my husband who was in town on business. This hotel provided everything that we needed. It was very clean and well kept, the staff was extremely accommodating, and the hotel provides everything you need for a home away from home. This hotel definitely spoiled us (I constantly find myself being disappointed by other hotels in this class because they just don't compare to this Residence Inn)! If you have the opportunity, you should stay here...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelswithhusband10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed in a Studio King Suite on the top (4th) floor. These suites have extremely nice furniture which is all well laid out. It felt like a home away from home. I liked that the suite had a small desk for doing my paperwork and it also had a seperate small dinette table for eating at. Very nice bed and bedding. I really felt comfortable in this room!! The hotel is very quiet and is far enough away from the Interstate that you hear no traffic noise. There was a heat wave on at the time but the room stayed as cool as I wanted it. Very pleasant front desk and housecleaning staff. You can buy groceries nearby (Walmart is a 5 minute drive away and there are other grocery stores in area). There are several restaurants right across the steet from the hotel. I had several dinners at the Mexican Restaurant called Los Cucos and the meals were outstanding (very quick, great portions, very tasty, and reasonably priced ie. $10 per entree).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne12351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel is located a short 2 minute walk from the PetraSkills Conference Center. The suites here have a full kitchen,refridgerator microwave, dishwasher, silverware, plates and glasses. The layout is expansive and well thoughtout. Maid service every day to make the bed. The outdoor pool was attractive and well maintained. I enjoyed sitting on the patio after sunset. The breeze was just great. This hotel made it the most relaxing stay for a professional 5 day class ever!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrossedNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills

Address: 25401 Katy Mills Dr, Katy, TX 77494-5111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Katy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#5 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range: $111 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing