We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites West(Katy)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
324
103
45
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
103
45
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront deskwedding venueshuttle servicebreakfast staffrecommend this hotelkaty millswater parknext morningexcellent staywould stay here againupon checkthe staff was greatclean roomsfree breakfastgreat breakfastomelet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 510 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have the opportunity to stay here for 2weeks during my last business trip. It is highly recommended for those who are planning to stay in these area. it is just a walking distance to one of the mall nearby. The Director Of Sales is so friendly and always there to assist if you needed. As well as the front desk agent, Shawn and Jennifer, they are both very friendly and always make your day brighter.

Don't forget to try out the meal in their restaurant too. if you love cookies.. they do serve free home made cookies daily.

I would recommend those who plan to stay in Katy Mills.. can look into these one.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family and I recently had a 3 night stay at this location due to evacuating from Hurricane Isaac. What a wonderful surprise to find this hotel gem in Katy, Texas. Every aspect of our stay at this property was outstanding. It was truly the best HGI at which we have stayed. First, our room was the cleanest that we have found at any hotel with the staff paying great attention to detail in cleaning the room. Next, the breakfast that we had each morning was absolutely delicious. Estella and Erich, our servers, made sure that each family member had exactly what they desired. The food prepared by Juan Carlos and Pancho was fabulous. They prepare eggs to order, omelets, waffles, and the best french toast that I have ever tasted. Lastly, and most impressively, the front desk staff was amazing. Many thanks to all who greeted us warmly each time we passed the desk. We especially thank front desk manager, Shawn, who was incredible. She certainly seemed to delight in making sure that our stay was a wonderful experience. Also, Franklin and Rhea were so kind and friendly. Although this was our first stay at this location, it will certainly not be our last. Thanks again to everyone there for their care and concern.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

The entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Mall want to thank you for all of your great comments! We do our best to make this your home away from home and treat everybody like our own personal guest. Not only do we have a hot made to order breakfast but we also have a local bakery that provides all of our baked goods fresh daily. Our restaurant manager does a great job making sure every detail is perfect every day. We want to thank you again for sharing your experiences at our hotel with everyone and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Business Traveller here so I'm in a hotel weekly. This hotel has it going on! Friendly staff, clean quiet modern rooms, a great fitness center and a complete business center. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We want to thank you for your great comments and sharing your experience with everyone! We work hard to take care of each guest so that you can enjoy your stay every time. We know that the business center is crucially important for everybody especially our business clients and make sure that everything is right where you need it. Our favorite part of the fitness center has to be the TVs on each giving a little extra excuse to work out. Everyone here at The Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Mall want to thank you again and look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Shawn, Janell, Ms. Rhea, and everybody else at the front desk were amazing. I spent a month here on company business and the staff were friendly day in and day out. An excellent breakfast started each day off right and Digna and Jennifer made dinners at the bar interesting. Housekeeping was thorough and prompt. I never used room service but my friends said that Estella and Melissa did a wonderful job. The only possible complaint I can levy is that the dryers don't seem particularly interested in drying clothes. Small quibble though as most people won't be living here for a month. I look forward to staying again. The rooms themselves are fine but the people seal the deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MattJSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Shawn at the front desk was incredible. Extremely helpful and attentive to everyones needs.
The breakfasts that Pancho fixed were excellent. My late 80's parents who are slow and sleep late came down about 10 minutes after breakfast was over on our first day and instead of having them eat what was left of the hot breakfast, he insisted on making them eggs "their way". Sonia and Estella insisted that they take a seat and waited on them instead of having them go to the buffet. They made them feel "special" not old. If all Hilton Garden Inns are this nice, that is where we will stay from now on. AND the beds were a delight! Loved them and slept well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lenora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

It is always great to hear about our guests experiences when they stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Mall and will make sure that all of our staff receives your great comments. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and with our hot made to order breakfast daily, we make sure that everyone has an amazing one! Thank you for mentioning our Garden Sleep System beds because actually adjusts to your body weight giving you that perfect night sleep. We can’t wait to have you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews