We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people run this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful people run this hotel!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Shawn at the front desk was incredible. Extremely helpful and attentive to everyones needs.
The breakfasts that Pancho fixed were excellent. My late 80's parents who are slow and sleep late came down about 10 minutes after breakfast was over on our first day and instead of having them eat what was left of the hot breakfast, he insisted on making them eggs "their way". Sonia and Estella insisted that they take a seat and waited on them instead of having them go to the buffet. They made them feel "special" not old. If all Hilton Garden Inns are this nice, that is where we will stay from now on. AND the beds were a delight! Loved them and slept well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lenora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
It is always great to hear about our guests experiences when they stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Mall and will make sure that all of our staff receives your great comments. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and with our hot made to order breakfast daily, we make sure that everyone has an amazing one! Thank you for mentioning our Garden Sleep System beds because actually adjusts to your body weight giving you that perfect night sleep. We can’t wait to have you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    100
    41
    17
    14
See reviews for
181
65
19
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We used the Hilton Garden Inn Katy for our wedding guests during our daughter's recent wedding. I worked on the arrangements with Kim Remlinger, who was wonderful. Kim always responded promptly to answer questions and she went above and beyond to make everyone's stay perfect. Our guests complimented every aspect of the hotel, from the clean rooms to the fabulous breakfast. The front desk clerks were so kind and friendly with our guests.
We had 35 rooms and our guests used the shuttle. The location to resturants, the mall and theater was just great. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We here at The Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Mall absolutely LOVE our wedding groups! Our director of sales Kim does a great job making sure every detail is taking care of because we know you have plenty to do already. We have taken care of so many weddings and have learned that everyone loves going to a wedding but no one wants to drive making our shuttle very popular. Thank you again for sharing your experience here at our hotel and will make sure that Kim and the entire front desk staff receive your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Was in the area on business and stayed here for a couple nights. This is a very new property so everything in the hotel is in perfect shape. Room was very clean, well lit and comfortable. A/C worked very well. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure and good water temp. control.

Location is great, just 200 yards off I-10 and right there at the Katy Mills Mall. You have Bass Pro right there along with many other shopping and dining options. Front desk staff was polite and check in was very smooth.

I will certainly stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrFish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We want to thank you for not only staying with us, but also for letting everyone know about our hotel. Our hotel prides itself for having “Everything right where you need it” but sometimes it is nice to have other options around. We are right next to The Katy Mills Mall which has many great stores and a large selection of things to do in the area. Being located next to I-10 makes it easy to get where you need to go fast and easy. Smooth, clean and perfect is what we strive for everyday so thank you very much for letting everyone know how we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We used this hotel for us, family and friends for our daughters wedding.
We had 48 rooms and all were perfect, due to the planning by Kim the manager. Shawn the desk clerk was one of the KINDEST people I have ever met! She was over and beyond perfect! Jennifer, the bartender, was so sweet and nice to our guests! Thanks to everyone who helped our 100 + guests. The breakfast was fantastic also. I am the mother of the bride. 

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are so excited to hear that everything was perfect for your wedding group! Our hotel is close to so many wedding venues here in Katy that includes Agave Road, Agave Real, Briscoe Manor, Tuscany Villa, Pecan Springs and many more. Kim our director of sales and our entire team do their best to take care of all of you needs and guests so that you have one less thing to plan. Waking up in the morning to a fresh, hot, made to order breakfast is always the best way to start your day and that what we do daily. We are the only hotel in Katy that has a restaurant and bar which is nice for people to enjoy after the wedding. We will make sure our team here at The Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Mall receives these great compliments and thank you most of all for your amazing comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel several times when our house was under construction and on various other occassions. This is a very nice, clean hotel... definitely the best in the area. The rates are surprisingly competitive, and the location is great (near Chuck E Cheese, Katy Mills Mall, Starbucks, Walmart and with easy access to I-10). The pool was really nice and well-maintained. We will without a doubt stay here the next time the need arises!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for many business trips and always find the staff to ne very friendly and helpful. Location is great, next door to Bass Pro Shop and large shopping mall with many good restaurants nearby. The breakfast offered at the hotel is great, especially the fixed to order omelets.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colbeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

As Diamond members we like the Hampton Inn on Mason Rd much better. Hilton Garden is very nice, but the rooms are smaller, GSS beds are not as comfortable, noisier and there is no complimentary breakfast. Be sure to ask for a room away from the outside pool area.

Room Tip: Room on the west side, higher floor away from the outdoor pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin_mousavi, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thanks for your comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills! Our Garden Sleep System beds are something we take great pride in and our crisp white duvets make a great combination! These beds are ONLY found at Hilton Garden Inns' and with Patented Self-Adjusting Technology the Natural Form® conforms to your unique body weight & shape, relieving pressure points and Guaranteeing you a better night’s sleep! The majority of our guests love our beds because they are adjustable, but I agree that the Hampton has very nice beds as well. Our suites not only have two 36" Philips Plasma TV's with HD channels but also have a living area with a sleeper sofa. Hilton Garden Inn's do not have a complimentary breakfast but our chefs will be here waiting for you in the morning to cook you up a hot breakfast anyway you like it. We have a wide variety of items for our complete made to order breakfast. As a Diamond member you have the option of either a complimentary breakfast or bonus points. We also have a Shuttle to take you to local areas, a Full Service Bar and Restaurant on Property! We look forward to seeing you again and always here at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills we have everything right where you need it .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Address: 2409 Texmati Dr, Katy, TX 77494-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Katy
#3 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes away from Katy Mills Mall as well as Agave Road, Briscoe Manor and Tuscany Villa Wedding Halls and a shuttle to get you there! All of our rooms have a fridge and microwave standard as well as complimentary high speed wireless internet. A 24 hour business center and modern fitness area is also available for your use! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills Hotel Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing