We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonia's Restaurant

Antonia's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 529 Restaurants in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Italian food! It can be a bit pricey but I believe it's worth it. Go try it and see for yourself.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfar0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    62
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Its a small place located not far from Katy Mall and just accross the street from the hotel. It was recommended by the hotel staff and it was a pretty nice place to grab lunch.

Full service, which was nice for lunch. Great to go if you have some time to spare and are not looking for a grab and go lunch. The prices weren't bad and the dessert was decadent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raynardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really good italian restaurant - don't pass it by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a late lunch or dinner here 3 times in 5 days and it was excellent every time. Located in a strip mall right next to Walmart and behind the Comfort Suites in Katy. 4-5 people (all with different tastes) in our party visiting friends in Katy & Houston. Beef, seafood, pasta, chicken, and traditional italian. Very handy to 3 hotels and located just off I-10 on the outskirts of Houston. Service outstanding, nice ambiance and reasonable prices. Highly recommended for any travelers (or locals) who want an outstanding dining experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ERMESR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, which the facility was self contained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great food, great service, large party of 8 gals and they were so accommodating. I just wish they were not in a strip mall!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Callowaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cypress Location - Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have found our new favorite for Italian food! Recently had dinner there - each had a salad and shared a pasta dish - excellent. Ana was our server and she was fantastic. They were pretty busy so it was loud so not a place for a romantic dinner,but here it's about the food! Also, they have tv's mounted in a couple of places......doesn't seem to fit with the overall atmosphere. But we'll go back I'm sure. They offer gluten free pasta for an additional $3......pricey but very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chumleyetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonia's Restaurant also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Antonia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing