We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We experienced a great stay in a nice and clean hotel. Can't ask for much more than that. Service was very welcoming also. One thing we loved about this hotel was the location. Just down the road from Katy Mills mall and lots of restaurants in the area. As a priority club member, this was a wonderful stay for us.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank codogg2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

As an IHG Rewards member we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand. We would also like to thank your for your positive review because that means we are doing something right. We hope during your next stay in Katy, that your continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

It may be vain to judge a book by its cover, but that's just how I am when I stay at a hotel. Rarely am I there more than a couple evenings to experience all the amenities. I just want a place that's clean, has a comfortable bed, quiet room, and good location. This place meets those standards. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATXTrophyHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback means so much to us. We are thrilled that our location met your expectations and hope you'll stay with us again very soon.


Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Katy, Tx was wonderful. To start off, this location serves the best breakfast that have eaten in a hotel in a long time. The warm cinnamon rolls and apple danishes were great.
The double queen bed allowed my three sons and I to sleep comfortably for the entire. Plenty of space and a nice tv.
The service was great. I was greeted several times and housekeeping did a good job at cleaning the room and preparing it for our arrival.
I will hopefully stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

i thank you for your kind comments, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I’m NOT an IHG fan but unfortunately we are Priority Club Platinum Members due to excessive traveling for work (& at times play).

Our star status was hung on our door which was kind of cheesy, but didn’t bother us much. We didn't notice any perks either from the status....I see suites advertised in their (professional) photos but those weren't offered.

We stayed on side away from freeway so no outside noise problems for us.

But be prepared: the walls are PAPER THIN so you hear other guests next door and walking up and down the halls! We were given the handicap room off the elevator so that heightened the noise level! Also, unfortunately for us, our neighbor had an infant/toddler who cried A LOT! Although I felt bad for the baby because something had to be wrong with all that crying, I couldn’t help but become irritated because it disturbed the limited sleep we were afforded when we’d return to our room for quick periods to get rest before heading out again.

Because it was a handicap room, the bathroom door was really large and swung out and annoyingly kept slamming into the mirrored closet door right behind it so we were always fearful of the door breaking the mirror.

On the lighter note, the front desk staff was pleasant and breakfast was decent but not a good variety of fruit. Although we were always away and of the go, there are many food places in the vicinity to go to.

Room Tip: If you're priority/platinum, make sure you request a room OTHER than handicap. Maybe their suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

As an IHG Rewards Club Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, because your feedback is very important to us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are currently reviewing the "perks" we offer to our Rewards Members and expect to make some changes very soon. We invite you to stay with us in the future to take advantage of these exciting changes.

Tracey Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is fairly new. I booked with Name your own price with priceline but I did not get a great deal. It was $90.00 plus fees and taxes.

The hotel room was fine and it was clean. I had requested a non smoking room but I was given a smoking room. At check in they told me they were full and were unable to change rooms. I did not make a big deal out of it and just took the smoking room. It did smell a little of smoke, but not too bad.

The breakfast was very good! They had lots of choices including scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices and coffee.The people in the breakfast room were extremely friendly and helpful!

The pool area was small but it was clean and had plenty of chairs.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotraveleriowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

really apreciate your comments and applogize for the smoking room in the future call us in advance so that we better accomadate your prefrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties and this is the first time I've ever had a star with my status level hung on my hotel room door.
Even though it's right off I-10, the rooms are very quiet (except when some idiot on a crotch rocket tries to get to 100 on the outer road).
There are a myriad of dining choices, many within walking distance. Everything from pho to Chinese to steak to New Orleans style food is literally just a minute or two from the hotel.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

thanks, very comforting when i get honest opionion about the noise level in the room
hope to see you soon.

nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the second stay we have stayed and I think they get better each time. Very, very clean and modern hotel. The location is perfect because it is in the same parking lot as two great restaurant and just across the street there is a square that is filled with restaurants and bars. Of course my wife says it is perfect since it is just a few miles from Katy Mills mall. Front desk staff is superb and the lady that takes care of breakfast in the morning is top notch, she will even make you pancakes! We always stay in a king suite because of the living room/mini kitchen and it is perfect. If you need to stay in Katy for any reason, you can't beat this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the front and the back with no discernible outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Address: 21010 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77449-7770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range: $105 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Hotels in Katy, TexasBecause we're in West Houston, our hotel's location brings guests close to the fun of the big city while avoiding the crowded atmosphere. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Katy is convenient for every traveler since it's right off I-10.Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by the great location and facilities. If you need to host an event, our large, dividable meeting room is ideal, and the Business Center and free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before the big meeting. Since we're on the west side of Houston, our hotel's guests are just six miles from the Energy Corridor with CITGO, BP, Shell, BAE Systems. DNV, Academy Offices and others.There's so much to discover and do near Katy with our location along I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing