We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This newly built Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful; the rooms were nicely done and very comfortable; the breakfast was great. There were several restaurants within walking distance. Even though the hotel was right next to the interstate, there was no traffic noise. The only issue was that the lights were not working in the back parking lot--we were told to park in the back to be closer to the elevators, but we moved our car to the front parking lot instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
28
10
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent hotel and Staff! Top notch everything. The room was very clean comfortable... Within walking distance of Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend. The first room we were given was on the fourth floor. If you are not a smoker, do not stay on that floor. True, only half of the floor is smoking, but you will find that you will smell smoke in your room even if you are on the opposite side of the hotel floor. We were moved the next morning to the first floor. What we later found out was, churches hold services in the meeting rooms downstairs. So if you stay in those rooms, you will hear everything loud and clear. This is not a knock on churches, but the night service lasted until 10 PM and was loud the entire time. I could hear every word spoken in the microphone. Other than that, the personnel working here are very friendly and the hotel is very nice. Knowing what I know now, I would gladly return, just not stay on the 4th floor or the first floor close to the meeting rooms.

Room Tip: For non-smokers, don't stay on the fourth floor. For everyone, don't stay near the meeting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
thanks for the information the church group will no longer be held here. n second we are placing a smoke trap on the 4th floor so that it will no longer spresd to the other side.


thank you
nick patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

It was the best stay. My friend, her daugther and I stay fro tonights and it was awesome. My friends child left her cup and Griselda was so helpfull. Next time we come back we will defenately be staying there. Awesome staff and service. Thanks, for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anayeli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We went just for the weekend, as you walk in your are greeted so kindly and smells like new! The Hotel at a great location lots of places to eat at, and gas station down the street ! Hotel is quiet despite it being off the freeway ! Only downfall the extra sheets for the sleeper were very dirty, asked twice for a new set. Very safe location.!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
i am very sorry that u had to request twice you should not have had to request at all it should have been clean in the first place. i will definatly look into this.

thanks
nick patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed overnight and enjoyed the room (quiet, comfortable) and the staff was friendly and efficient. I will definitely choose this location for future visits to Katy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Fast check-in by friendly staff. Large, comfortable room. Choice of TV programming could have been better and Wi-Fi was slow. Great breakfast just like my previous stay. Check-out was a little stressful. There were only 2 self-serve baggage carts for the entire motel. Not enough for a property this size. Waited for 30 minutes for one to be available. Never got one. Ended up having to make several trips from the 3rd floor to the car carrying everything. Maids hijacked the elevators with their carts during the prime check-out time. My stay didn't end on a good note. Otherwise this is a good place to stay when in Katy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
sorry that u had this problem i will definatly look into it and purchase extra ones, where we keep in the lugage closet for emergency use.

thanks
nick patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Katy East
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Address: 21010 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77449-7770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Hotels in Katy, TexasBecause we're in West Houston, our hotel's location brings guests close to the fun of the big city while avoiding the crowded atmosphere. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Katy is convenient for every traveler since it's right off I-10.Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by the great location and facilities. If you need to host an event, our large, dividable meeting room is ideal, and the Business Center and free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before the big meeting. Since we're on the west side of Houston, our hotel's guests are just six miles from the Energy Corridor with CITGO, BP, Shell, BAE Systems. DNV, Academy Offices and others.There's so much to discover and do near Katy with our location along I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing