We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is located on I-10. Fast, friendly check-in/out. Room was very comfortable. The free breakfast was outstanding and the dining room was spotless. Very nice lady keeping the breakfast buffet stocked full of every type breakfast food you would want. Can't say too much about the friendly staff. Without exception they would greet you with a smile and a hello. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Katy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
28
10
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I stayed here and the hotel is really clean and pretty! The best Holiday Inn I have stayed in so far! The rooms are all brand new and the continental breakfast is literally mind-blowing. It was like eating at a restaurant for breakfast. They had no problems when I requested late check out and the staff was very proffesional and friendly. Even the maids were nice since each time I left the room when they came to clean, they would always smile. I think the biggest plus for me was the location and as an added bonus, there is cheddars like 10 feet from the hotel! I didn't have a car and had to rely on someone else to pick me up everyday but for the three nights I was here, I ate at Cheddars every single night! I am not sure why the hotel is ranked so low since I had an amazing time here. I asked the staff and turns out that they built the hotel sometime last year so that explains why it is low on TripAdvisor. Anyway, this is a completely new Holiday Inn and I would recommend all my friends and family to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JXN_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My Aunt and I were in town for my Dad;s funeral...we decided to stay at this hotel to keep mom's house less crowded....I am so glad we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Tx...because it was 8 months old, everything was new and still shiney...you could tell all the workers took pride in their work at this Hotel...The room was a nice size...beds comfortable, everything clean...room smelled new still...even though it is right off the Hwy 10 the room was quiet. Big 42in t.v. microwave, fridge, coffee maker and small sink in the kitchenette. Texas Roadhouse to the left of you and Cheddars to the right...does it get any better? I would definitely stay here again...in fact we stayed at two other Holiday Inns on this trip and had the same experience...I no longer look for Motel 6 signs....it is Holiday Inn Express all the way! 2 queen bed rooms average around $115 with tax....I must also say the breakfast was awesome every morning...I was excited to see they had my favorite yogurt...yummy danishes....a new pancake machine that kicks out hot pancakes in 45 seconds...sausage, bacon, omlets, scrambled eggs, cereal,and fruit just to name a few.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridabeaches4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel as a stay over on my way into Houston for the weekend, and I can't express how much I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was over the top -- friendly, helpful, and even funny. Checking in the hostess asked if I wanted a wakeup call, and I was so excited that I wasn't asking for a 6am call! She confirmed that I was on a pleasure trip, and then said well how about let's get you a late check out -- how's 2 pm sound. Yes, yes!! Please. lol.. anyhow, when I woke the next morning, I wanted to enjoy the pool for a short time before departing, but it didn't open until 10am. I asked if I could visit the pool if I would be quiet and not actually get in but rather catch some rays, and with a smile he said "no problem". If I had been alone I think I would have just stayed right there for the weekend, but my son had come along and we had museum plans in Houston, so after we enjoyed breakfast we departed. I often have business in Houston, and I've mapped the route and figured out that I can stay here and do business in Houston without too much of a delay - and that is exactly what I plan to do.

Bravo HIE!!! You have a winner in this one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi-Queue-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I along with our 16 year old son stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. We had an executive suite with 2 queen beds. It is their largest suite, and it is really large. The pictures on the website are the same room that we received, but the pictures do not convey how big this suite is. The bedroom area is large, having it's own tv and desk area, then there is a living room with another tv, couch, table, large chair and also a table with 2 chairs. The living room is open to the sleeping area. I wish it had a door between the 2 rooms.

The beds were comfortable, but seemed small for a queen size bed. (I'm used to a king) There is a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and some utensils are provided. The bathroom was large, with a tv and had a 2 person garden tub. The hotel is only 4 months old so everything was incredibly clean, and new. The staff was absolutely superb-from the front desk people to housekeeping. The hot breakfast every morning consisted of eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal/milk, juice, coffee, sweet rolls, muffins, bagels, english muffins, fruit, and yogurt. It was good, but we had the same choice every morning for 5 mornings. Pancakes or french toast would have been nice, but it was free.

The pool is small, but nice. We went swimming every morning between 10 and 11 am and had the pool to ourselves. I wish the pool opened before 10, I would have been out there even earlier. This is also a whirlpool.

The Cheddars restaurant in the parking lot is great! There are many restaurants that you can walk to.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Katy East
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
Address: 21010 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77449-7770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Hotels in Katy, TexasBecause we're in West Houston, our hotel's location brings guests close to the fun of the big city while avoiding the crowded atmosphere. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Katy is convenient for every traveler since it's right off I-10.Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by the great location and facilities. If you need to host an event, our large, dividable meeting room is ideal, and the Business Center and free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before the big meeting. Since we're on the west side of Houston, our hotel's guests are just six miles from the Energy Corridor with CITGO, BP, Shell, BAE Systems. DNV, Academy Offices and others.There's so much to discover and do near Katy with our location along I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing