We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY HONEST REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The rooms were very clean! Check in was fast! Free fast WiFi! The staff were extremely helpful and always ready to assist! I would like to say a personal thank you to Nicole, Trevor and Enrique! You guys are awesome! Keep it up! I am not surprised that this hotel is ranked #1 in Katy! If luxury is what you are after then this is not the hotel, but I'd rather stay in a clean room with excellent customer service anytime!
I only had two minor issues:
- The elevators were super slow.
- The showers were fixed, so didn't have a movable handles.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here next time I'm in Katy!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor so you don't have to use the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BALTHAZAR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm glad that Nicole, Marcus, and Enrique were able to provide you with great hospitality.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon when visiting the Katy/Houston area.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Check in was very cold an non-receptive. The hotel is clean, with plenty of room. Never saw an agent behind the desk unless someone was standing there, otherwise always had to yell "hello" to get someone to come up front. Breakfast did not offer biscuits and gravy, as with many Texas Best Westerns, what gives Texas?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do provide biscuits and gravy in our complimentary full hot breakfast, however, our menu is slightly different each day and certain items do vary. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent amenities (free wifi, lots of tv channels, fitness center and pool), convenient location close to the mall and good free breakfast. Definitely would recommend for future visits to Katy, Texas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yoshimi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy the amenities we have at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon when visiting the Katy/Houston area.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Room was immaculate, bed was so comfortable and I loved the full breakfast bar. The staff was friendly and always available when needed. Loved the appearance of the hotel and the location. It was near many nice restaurants (and fast food).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience and were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've never stayed in a best western and I must admit I will look for them now were I go. The rooms are real nice I have stayed at the marriott before and my experience with best western is just as great and it keeps my wallet more full. The breakfast was real good and the people helped me out and even gave me directions and printed out maps since I wasn't familiar with the area. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yungmex91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm glad you had a good experience and were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon when visiting the Katy/Houston area.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a great stay here, the staff was wonderful, friendly and accomodating. The rooms were comfy, and the hotel immaculate. The breakfast selection was great, and the location was very convenient. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 995juliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I'll make sure to share your kind words with my staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon when visiting the Katy/Houston area..

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was very impressed with this Best Western. The rooms were very modern and clean, the front desk attendants were super friendly and I enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. On Friday night in the breakfast area they offered "free" a couple different kinds of pasta, salad and bread from the restaurant across the street called "Antonia's". It was all you can eat and delicious! They also have a business room with two computers, so if you need to use the internet or print out your airline ticket, its very convenient. Starbucks is next door, a massive mall, Wallmart, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy our Wednesday night dinner.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon..

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites

Address: 2006 Katy Mills Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-4856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Katy
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#2 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range: $119 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new Best Western hotel in Katy Texas while traveling to enjoy convenient access to the Katy Mills Mall, Bass Pro, Forbidden Garden, the Merrell Center and a variety of corporate locations.Whether your trip is for business or leisure,our staff will make it more enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Katy Hotel Katy
Best Western Plus Katy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing