We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I were traveling west on I-10 and picked this hotel in order to avoid the Houston rush hour traffic the next day. Our room was spacious, well decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet at night and the staff were friendly and efficient. Best of all was the breakfast, which turned out to be the tastiest free hotel breakfast I've had on the road. There were hash brown potatoes, bacon, fruit, and even hot Danish. I felt quite refreshed and pampered when I left.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great compliments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel absolutely shocked us when we arrived. It was far nicer than we expected for the wonderful price tag, and the room was absolutely spotless! Even the coffee maker was clean, and I have never found that to be true, even in "luxurious" hotels. When we entered our room, we were so pleasantly surprised. The room had a luxury look and feel to it. There were no odors, or perfume/cleaning smells, just nice, fresh air!! The beds were so comfortable, with several pillow options. The bathroom was spotless. Everything was wonderful. Even the breakfast the next morning was hot and tasty. What a welcome relief for us, on a long and tiring trip! We have to go through Houston about twice a year, and we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon on your next trip through Houston.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As we were selling our house, we chose this hotel to use as our temporary home and it was great. It is close to lots of shopping and eateries, quiet and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was great, also. Very comfortable beds. We kept extending our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your compliments and for choosing our property as your temporary home.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here the night before tackling a drive on East I-10 through Houston and beyond. Front desk staff was great and offered two tickets for comp drinks at Antonia's Italian Restaurant across the street. We enjoyed a great dinner there and two FREE glasses of outstanding Riesling. Wow!

Very easy to get right back on I-10. I would stay here again. They go out of their way to welcome guests--room and bath very clean and comfy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudieKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding your recent stay at our property. I will make sure to share your review with my staff. Also, I am glad to hear that you had a great dinner at Antonia's Italian Kitchen.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Front desk staff very polite, helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included in room rate and was terrific. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean hotel. The workers there are very pleasant and very helpful. Have stayed there twice and definitely would stay again. The beds are comfortable. The staff keeps the rooms clean. This hotel is close to Katy Mills Mall can even walk to the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magicdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear guest
,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding recent stay at our property.

We value your feedback and I will make sure to share it with my staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Katy for only a couple of days while visiting a relative. I was pleased that the room and bathroom were clean and the shower was hot and powerful. The pool was outdoors so I didn't feel comfortable going out there alone. We did look at it though and found that it was still padlocked past the time it should have been available.
Everyone was friendly and we had no problem with checking in and checking out. The computer at the business center was available late so I was able to check on my airline flight schedule easily. My only complaint would be about the bed. It was great for sleeping on my back but a bit hard for a sleeping on my side. The breakfast selection was mediocre but they did have something unusual--raisin toast! I'd feel comfortable staying there again.

Room Tip: upper floor away from elevator and soda machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHADOWSPRITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites

Address: 2006 Katy Mills Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-4856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#1 Family Hotel in Katy
#2 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range: $119 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new Best Western hotel in Katy Texas while traveling to enjoy convenient access to the Katy Mills Mall, Bass Pro, Forbidden Garden, the Merrell Center and a variety of corporate locations.Whether your trip is for business or leisure,our staff will make it more enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Katy Hotel Katy
Best Western Plus Katy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing