We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean hotel. The workers there are very pleasant and very helpful. Have stayed there twice and definitely would stay again. The beds are comfortable. The staff keeps the rooms clean. This hotel is close to Katy Mills Mall can even walk to the mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magicdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest
,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding recent stay at our property.

We value your feedback and I will make sure to share it with my staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    72
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
98
48
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KIRKLAND
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Katy for only a couple of days while visiting a relative. I was pleased that the room and bathroom were clean and the shower was hot and powerful. The pool was outdoors so I didn't feel comfortable going out there alone. We did look at it though and found that it was still padlocked past the time it should have been available.
Everyone was friendly and we had no problem with checking in and checking out. The computer at the business center was available late so I was able to check on my airline flight schedule easily. My only complaint would be about the bed. It was great for sleeping on my back but a bit hard for a sleeping on my side. The breakfast selection was mediocre but they did have something unusual--raisin toast! I'd feel comfortable staying there again.

Room Tip: upper floor away from elevator and soda machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHADOWSPRITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

this was the second time my husband and I stayed for 5 days at the Best Western Katy Mills, and each time was a very pleasant experience. All of the staff from housekeeping to front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds wonderfull. Breakfast had a little variety each morning and always included a healthy choice that was presented by very cheerful assistants. The location is particularly convenient to all areas of Houston. We have family in the area and we will be happy to come back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you will return again when you are in the area.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Katy Inn and Suites for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable with updated decor. The room included a microwave, coffee maker and micorwave oven. The bed was very comfortable with excellent bedding.

Being on a business trip and traveling alone I requested a room on a higher floor when I made my reservation. My requests were met without an issue. My room was on the top floor at the end of the hall so it was quiet and felt completely safe.

The WIFI access was simple to access and the speed was very good. The fitness center is small but everything that I needed to get the blood pumping after being in meetings all day.

The hotel had a complimentary shuttle that provided transportation to my training location which was a wonderful "perk" in the heat and humidity.

It is within walking distance of Katy Mills Mall (an outlet mall). A Wal-Mart and fast foods options are a fast walk away. I walked across the street to Antonia's Restaurant and had a lovely Italian meal.

I would stay again in this hotel without a second thought. I encountered no problems with the staff, location, or accomodations. In fact...I was surprised this hotel was a Best Western. It was, by far, the best Best Western I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb-in-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at three of the Katy Hotels. I have settled on Best Western Plus because their people always offer me such great service. The hotel is well kept; the people great. I would have given the hotel five stars, but the beds are too hard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla_Kay_99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I will make sure to share your wonderful compliments with my staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your choice to stay at Best Western.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent Hotel in a great location very close to Katy Mills Mall, with very good attencion from the employees, Excellent room and very, vrey clean. I stayed for 4 nighgts, I would like to thanks Karen Reyes, recepcionist for all wonderful help every time I request something.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BladimirJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKaty, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful response regarding your first stay in Katy, TX. I will make sure to share all of your compliments to my staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Energy Corridor
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Address: 2006 Katy Mills Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-4856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#1 Family Hotel in Katy
#2 Business Hotel in Katy
#2 Best Value Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new Best Western hotel in Katy Texas while traveling to enjoy convenient access to the Katy Mills Mall, Bass Pro, Forbidden Garden, the Merrell Center and a variety of corporate locations.Whether your trip is for business or leisure,our staff will make it more enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Katy Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Katy Hotel Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing