We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good People, Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good People, Good Hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hospitality of the hotel staff is fantastic. They are ever-ready to attend to guests. The ever smiling shuttle driver (Jose) was never tired of taking around to shops, drug stores, car rentals, malls, etc. The energetic Receptionists: Aracelli and Marisaela are too nice to neglect. The hotel is strategically located near restaurants, malls, saloons, children's playing grounds, among others. I could not but recommend the hotel to my Manager and other folks. I have always stayed in this hotel when in town. I got value for every penny I spent on the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamisu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always rewarding to know that my staff is taking care of our guests requests.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Happy Holidays to you and your family!


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    72
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
97
47
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pecos, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Everytime I am in the Katy area, I always stay at this particular Best Western. No other hotel in Katy can top the service and quality. They have dinner every Wednesday, which is always convinient. They vary the dinner items every week!!! You also have a chance to enter to a drawing to win a Walmart gift card. The staff always make me feel like family, expecially Marisela and Karen that work the front desk, they go an extra mile to make my stay even better! Housekeeping is always very helpful and always keeps my room clean and feeling fresh!!! Even when you enter the hotel, the lobby has such a great smell, makes you feel right at home. They added a sundry shop, it was just put there, because I had not seen it on my first stay there. I have to say it makes a great difference to the view of the front desk, and it is very convinient, you can just add the items to your room and pay at check out. Helps when im in a rush. They have a shuttle service, which I love because I dont have to rent a car nor get a taxi when I stay during the week. Keep up the good work! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter the reason for travel !!!

Room Tip: All rooms Ive stayed in have been great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our property and staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our Wednesday dinner along with the new sundry area. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nicole Lamb, at the front desk was the nicest, most helpful young lady. Always with a bright cheery smile. It seemed as if she was always there. Not being from the area, she not only advised us, but printed a map and directions so we wouldn't get lost. She obviously made our stay memorable. Thank you Nicole.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My sister and I spent several nights at this Best Western Plus Hotel because of a medical appointment in Houston. Easy access to this hotel from the I-10. Conveniently located for
restaurants, quick trip to the HEB grocery for snacks or travel supplies and within a block of a
large Walmart for unplanned purchases when traveling. This hotel has very comfortable beds,
beautiful bedding and drapery and comfortable chairs in the room. The carpet is clean and fresh looking. Nice lobby and breakfast seating area. The breakfast is more than Continental. It has a large assortment of hot and cold breakfast foods that are nicely arranged.
On Wednesday evenings, this hotel provides a hot meal @ no charge to guests. We had BBQ,
baked potatoes, etc. which was very good. And, the staff are delightful and very helpful.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor, with window facing west, was quiet considering close proximity to highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Typical Best Western. Clean and near freeway. Close to Katy Mills mall - decent selection of restaurants nearby. From a "healthy eating" standpoint, I would like fresh fruit on breakfast offerings - which they did not have, but they did have whole wheat bread for toast at least. They also had yogurt, but was cheapest brand avail., ("great value" from wal-mart?, so not really impressed with that.) Good soundproofing - did not hear highway noise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastravelfan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip, I had the best expirence here and have been staying here every time I come to Houston! The staff there were very friendly and very polite,especially the two front desk employees, Karen and maricela! They were both very helpful and polite,fast,with an amazing personality and always go beyond to make your stay more comfortable!! I recommend this hotel to anyone! FYI Wednesday they have free dinner for all guests!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samprasla786, General Manager at Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Oscar,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments about my staff!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam Prasla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites
Address: 2006 Katy Mills Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-4856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#1 Family Hotel in Katy
#2 Business Hotel in Katy
#2 Best Value Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new Best Western hotel in Katy Texas while traveling to enjoy convenient access to the Katy Mills Mall, Bass Pro, Forbidden Garden, the Merrell Center and a variety of corporate locations.Whether your trip is for business or leisure,our staff will make it more enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Katy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Katy Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Katy Hotel Katy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing