We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Riverbend

Riverbend
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Karnack
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food, service and prices. Would definitely visit again if in that part of the world. Went for the catfish - and it came with a whole bunch of great sides. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidlross87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stop on your way to the steamboat tour”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate here on our way to a steamboat tour the food was great, the service awesome, and the prices perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusinLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It smells so good when you walk in that you can hardly wait to get your mouth around your food. Juicy, tender and just plain good and their hamburgers aren't bad either. Do miss it because when they run out of food, they close!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vgtinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Lunch at Riverbend”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stopped by Riverbend for lunch and really enjoyed the view of Caddo. We ordered the mushroom crab appetizer and Onion rings with a couple of Corona's and Ice tea. We were a little surprised at the $30 bill and will probably go to Big Pines Lodge in the future.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visitors to Caddo Lake should definitely check this place out!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is probably the nicest place in the area. Don't expect fine dining or perfection.., you're in the woods in East Texas after all. But we enjoyed having dinner there. It was the night before thanksgiving, they were closing early, only had one waitress and one cook in the whole place, and a packed dining room. I was super disappointed that the patio was closed but I understand because there was no way she could have served us and the parties in the dining room that way. Even though I didn't sit outside I could tell it was a beautiful view. The decor is simple but nice. The most important part was the food was good. We ordered the sampler platter and everything had a great taste and was seasoned well but the gator was extremely overcooked which was a shame because we both love gator. Dont be scared of the froglegs! The cornbread fritters, pinto beans, and coleslaw were very good and a great touch (albeit slightly over the top but good anyway). My husband got a burger and the fries were fresh. I ordered the riverbend special, blackened catfish with crawfish on wild rice with veggies. The fish was amazing! The veggies were simple steamed veggies with no seasoning which was kind of a disappointment but the cook was swamped and it's nice to actually have a real vegetable not swimming in oil or butter so... The pecan pie was cold but tasted great, like a praline. Not everything was perfect but overall very very good. We will be back and tell everyone else to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CandAParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverbend also viewed

 

Been to Riverbend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing