We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Junction
Reviewed October 26, 2010

If you are traveling through Texas along I-10 this is an ideal place to stay. The owners and staff have applied TLC to an older, one-story, motel resulting in a clean, comfortable, affordable motel. The owners and staff are friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

The price was great, the staff sooooo friendly, pool was great, the room was good, the bed super hard, didnt really sleep the whole time, the A/C was super super loud and woke me up when it came on, however I was hoping it would come on when the noisy neighbors got in at 1am. The breakfast was like little debbie pecan rolls, nothing that would help the hunger so we went to Isacks, that was a great breakfast. The room was clean, the fridge and microwave were great. Small but fit what we needed. Would maybe stay again if I brought earplugs and a pillow topper for the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotpink17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The Legends Inn proves that hotels don't have to be brand-new chains to be clean and comfortable. This hotel is run by a husband and wife team who obviously care a great deal about their property. Prices are excellent ($40 for a Queen bed) and the rooms are freshly painted, carpeted, and furnished. They are very clean and tidy. Obviously don't expend high-end furniture, but the rooms are comfortable and are equipped with satellite TV, wi-fi, microwave, fridge, and phone (but no coffee pot). The beds are of average comfort. One complaint is that the bed didn't have a blanket--only the acrylic bedspread. We slept fine anyway.

There is a nice little garden (with chairs and firepit) near the front of the hotel, and there are several picnic tables complete with Texas-style bbq pits. There is a pool, but it is pretty small.

Sometimes I get tired of staying in the antiseptic boxes that most chain hotels are these days. I really can't tell one chain from the next. It's nice to stay in a retro, locally owned independent where the owners actually care about your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raoulduke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

first of all, we usually stay on the big chain-motels. arriving in junction we first went to motel 6 and days inn but they both had big bugs under the beds. So when went to legends Inn with a lot of doubt....

First of all - the rooms are only average sized and are not exactly new - but. they are clean. Extremely clean and thats is easy to notice. The man we spoke to (the owner?) was a great represenative American and was very friendly! We only paid around 40$ for this room (cheapest on the whole trip!) and consider what we got it was fantastic.

Clean room + the great welcome treatment + the price: we cant give any grade than EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This is the cleanest motel I have ever stayed. Small rooms are equipped with microwave and refrigerator, Good selection of direct tv. Wifi works well too. Front desk clerk is a little on the tough side but I am sure her intention is to protect the motel , its quality for the price. This is not the Hilton but for what I paid to stay I feel it is a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaspooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The first thing you notice when you arrive at Legends is the beautiful garden surrounding the hotel. I have a theory that if owners have a well-tended garden, then they go above and beyond to keep everything clean and cared for. This proved to be the case as the rooms were lovely as well. The bed wasn't the most comfortable in the whole world but it was acceptable for the unbelievably low price of the room. The family who runs the motel was very helpful and had a good sense of humor.

The man who checked us in warned us that there were a lot of bikers staying there that weekend and to let him know if they got too loud. Indeed, the motel was full of bikers. They were very polite, friendly bikers and they didn't warrant complaining to the front desk. A minor problem was that they all congregated in the chairs outside their rooms so we could hear every word they said. They were just having a nice evening with friends and their conversation seemed to center around whether the town of Junction had enough traffic to support a Waffle House. The bigger problem was that motorcycle engines are loud. They started leaving early in the morning and it seemed like there was a motorcycle revving every ten minutes from 6:30 am- 9 am. The staff said that they are only motorcycles in the spring and fall but it's worth noting if that's when you will be visiting. If you are an early riser or if you have a motorcycle, it wouldn't be a problem at all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonfatMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We had friends stay at Legends Inn for five days and recommended we try it on our trip through the Hill Country. We were more than pleased with the accommodations, service, and friendliness of the staff. Having spent the previous three nights at a hotel which cost $150.00 a night, weren't sure what to expect for the low price at Legends. We were not disappointed in the least! The staff is very friendly, ensuring we had everything we needed, and providing information on the area. There was plenty of parking for our truck and motorcycle trailer. The gardens are beautiful and the pool very relaxing after a day on the motorcycle. High speed internet was the fastest I've ever used!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction hotels
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Junction
Rodeway Inn Junction
#2 of 9 in Junction
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dos Rios
Best Western Dos Rios
#1 of 9 in Junction
418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Junction
Motel 6 Junction
#4 of 9 in Junction
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 9 in Junction
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Valley Motel
Sun Valley Motel
#5 of 9 in Junction
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn

Address: 1908 Main St, Junction, TX 76849-3524 (Formerly The Legends Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Junction
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed & operated by Locals – you're guaranteed a warm Texas welcome and one of the best hotel or motel packages available in Junction Tx - low rates, clean comfortable remodeled rooms, wireless internet, satellite, casual family-style atmosphere, beautiful gardens, the best family style service around, and a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing