We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners Pride of Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Junction
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Legends Inn was truly a "sleeper". We were traveling and our planned agenda took us through Junction. Have stayed at several "cookie cutter" hotels in the area before. Looked at reviews of Legends Inn and decided to take a chance even though the rate was much cheaper than the name brand hotels.
Pleasantly surprised. Was extremely clean and was nicely appointed. The walls had painted murals on them. The outside grounds were extremely clean, organized,manicured, and inviting. Bed was very comfortable.
Was greeted at the front desk by the owner. He has a copy of a Trip Advisor Rating proudly displayed at the desk. It is obvious the owner takes pride in his hotel.
Bottom line is I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just needed a place to rest and sleep for the night while traveling on I-10. This hotel was recommended and we were not disappointed. It is clean, the staff were very nice and the price is very reasonable. I would absolutely stay there again and I highly recommend it. It's not fancy but a great place to stop over for a night's rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paint246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hey! great value stay. Nice looking and clean motel. Not what you would normally find in a small town like this. Rooms clean, furniture nice, atmosphere pleasant, Staff nice, and parking OK.

Breakfast is very lacking...very little to chose from.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side provide a nice view and are nearer the main office, pool, and BBQ area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place is so cute!!! The owners really take pride in their little piece of Texas. Very clean and the rooms have more in room convinces then the bigger one do and I travel over 20k miles a year. This is a very quaint westerner hotel that will especially appeal to those who enjoy antique shopping and stuff like that. Bed was very very comfortable too! The grounds are absolutely cute with a little grotto to sit in during the evening cool down. Has a pool too but I didn't get a chance to use that! Exceptional easy and friendly check in and out. If you are ever passing through the area, I'd recommend this place. I booked the room online and when I got their, the owner gave me about a $20.00 discount since I was traveling alone on this trip...I didn't even ask for one. He took the initiative for that...pleasant surprise :-) Can't say enough about this place...it's a hidden Gem. You may see it advertised as Legends Inn online.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Tim2dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to stay! Not gonna lie I was worried coming down here due to the fact I usually have quite a bit of bad luck. However I was pleasantly surprised! All the staff we encountered were friendly, rooms were clean and nice! Breakfast was a tad lacking but thats not an issue for me. I would def recommend this to anyone! Glad I stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calfranch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

welcome respite after a very long drive. Room was clean, though maybe a little wear-worn. Definitely worth the low price of the one-night stay. Room had frig and micro, plenty of drawers, though somewhat small room. Check-in went smoothly and quickly. Would stay again if passing through the area. I didn't eat the breakfast, though my spouse had the texas-shaped waffle!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The customer service here is fantastic! They are friendly and quick to help if something isn't right. (The remote wasn't working.) The rooms are very clean and they offer a continental breakfast with Texas shaped waffles. There are several outside seating areas around the property. It is very nicely kept and obvious the owners take pride in their business. If we are in need of a place to stay in Junction again, you will find us there! Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrudy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelegendsinn, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at ABVI The Legends Inn, Junction, TX, i shared your review with our staff and were very happy that your stay was a memorable one. Once again i appreciate your feedback and we look forward to any future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction hotels
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Junction
Rodeway Inn Junction
#2 of 9 in Junction
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Dos Rios
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Junction
Motel 6 Junction
#4 of 9 in Junction
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 9 in Junction
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Valley Motel
Sun Valley Motel
#5 of 9 in Junction
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn

Address: 1908 Main St, Junction, TX 76849-3524 (Formerly The Legends Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Junction
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed & operated by Locals – you're guaranteed a warm Texas welcome and one of the best hotel or motel packages available in Junction Tx - low rates, clean comfortable remodeled rooms, wireless internet, satellite, casual family-style atmosphere, beautiful gardens, the best family style service around, and a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing