We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good TexMex”

La Familia Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Junction
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good TexMex”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We ate lunch here and found the food to be tasty and reasonably priced. The service was also very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best mexican food in town!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

this place is awesome!! great food and great lemonade!! awesome service we will definitely be coming back here again next year!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I ate dinner here after reading other's reviews. The food is definitely nothing to rave about. I ordered the beef enchilada plate and it was "middle of the road" in quality. The servings were small and sauce was very bland. Even if you have never tasted real "tex-mex", you will think this food is just "OK".

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viewlover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here for dinner while staying at Llano River State Park. The food was pretty good. My only complaint was that they did not have charo beans to substitute for the refried beans. I had the chicken enchiladas and wife had the carne guisada. Both were quite good, portions on the enchilada plate were a little light but not really an issue for me. If you're a big eater, you might want to order two plates. Salsa and chips were very good and fresh but not refilled. Service was average (my drink did go dry once and stayed that way longer than necessary), atmosphere was typical small town restaurant. We will probably eat here again. We won't drive to Junction for the food but we will return if staying in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, Poor server”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Foods good but the waitress has an attitude of a camel. she dose not smile and when she delivers the meal she just drops the plates and leaves never checks to see if you needed anything or if meal was good. We had to keep asking for things.we give good tips but she only got 8%. $2.00 instead of $5.00

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJR1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Familia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing