We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Even close to other Coopers...Drive to Llano”
Review of Cooper's BBQ

Cooper's BBQ
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Junction
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: On Hwy 83 near the junciton of I-10
Restaurant details
Description: On Hwy 83 near the junciton of I-10
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Even close to other Coopers...Drive to Llano”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The brisket was very dry I asked for moist. The beans aren't like the others. Not sure where they lost the flavor from one location to other. I went eat here again and I live BBQ.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PayDroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    47
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Family, Good Food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food you get here is delicious!! A little pricey sometimes, but it is all meat!! The Cooper family is always present. I usually get the pork chop. It's really a pork roast, it is so big! And the jalapeno sausage is great!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidWB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What is that sauce?”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Like watered down vinegar? With red food dye in it? YUK!

Brisket was dry and tough. Sausage was good. Over priced.
Won't go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I'm going to take my own advice and not tell you how average the food is nor how poorly they treat their customers.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and lukewarm”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Paid $32 for 2 people, portions were small, food was lukewarm, chicken was dry. I've been to 2 other Cooper's in Mason and Llano, this is #3 on my list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happynonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing